You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ripple XRP Set For Success

in #ripple6 years ago

I kinda love and hate Ripple at the same time. On the one hand I don't like the coin for the fact that it is centralized on the other hand I love it because of their unique and professional approach. To me it's just a weird crypto. There is one thing I don't understand, I thought that all the partnerships were about the technology and not the cryptocurrency. So if a company decides to implement the XRP tech does this have an effect on the price of Ripple?

Sort:  

Right now the banks that have partnered are using XCurrent which does not use XRP at the moment. One bank, Caullix has implemented Xrapid which does use XRP. Others that are piloting and using XRapid/XRP are Western Union, Moneygram, Mercury FX, and IDT. XCurrent saves around 30 percent if Xrapid/XRP is plugged in it saves them 60 percent. XCurrent is basically the gateway drug to eventually using XRapid. Also, through each XRP transaction, a small fraction of XRP is burned from the total supply.