Oops. Forgot to post for three years.

in #risingstar7 months ago

So, it looks like I forgot to post here for about three years. Oops.

I have been using my Hive account regularly, daily in fact, so it's not like I dropped interest in Hive at all. I just never really figured out what I wanted to do with my Hive blog.

I initially thought this blog would just be about Hive games and I think I was right. In order to keep all my different little projects under control, this one will only be about gaming just to keep it simple for myself. I just have to remember to post stuff here.

The amazing thing is that I've been playing Rising Star every day since I started almost three years ago now. It's become a regular part of my day. I have it set up on a second computer so while I'm working or writing or whatever, I look to my right and manage my Rising Star account all day long. It's crazy, but makes for a nice little break or distraction when I need it. And I still have my dCity and try to check that once a day to get my free Young Citizen.

That's all I'm writing today, nothing interesting really. Just a reminder to myself to start posting here again. I'll post some updates on my account, I've hit lots of milestones since my only post on Rising Star was when I first started, but I've come a long way since then.

'Til next time