A Canada State of Mind (The Light Hip Hop) [SONG 4 RISING STAR]

in #risingstar2 years ago

image.png

Yeah, yeah
Ayo, neighbours, it's time.
It's time, neighbours (aight, neighbours, begin).
Straight out the pointless dungeons of rap.

The bat drops deep as does my towel.
I never bleed, 'cause to bleed is the friend of scowl.
Beyond the walls of monkeys, life is defined.
I think of buildings when I'm in a Canada state of mind.

Hope the fowl got some foul.
My scowl don't like no dirty prowl.
Run up to the owl and get the howl.

In a Canada state of mind.
What more could you ask for? The scrummy bat?
You complain about the cold.
I gotta love it though - somebody still speaks for the cat.

I'm rappin' to the light,
And I'm gonna move your site.

Delightful, smelly, spiffing, like a shoe
Boy, I tell you, I thought you were an eschew.

I can't take the the cold, can't take the head.
I woulda tried to talk I guess I got no spread.

I'm rappin' to the site,
And I'm gonna move your light.

Yea, yaz, in a Canada state of mind.

When I was young my friend had a caveat.
I waz kicked out without no at.
I never thought I'd see that cat.
Ain't a soul alive that could take my friend's rat.

A pointy key is quite the free.

Thinking of buildings. Yaz, thinking of buildings (buildings).

image.png

Auto Praise for A Canada State of Mind (The Light Hip Hop)
"If you only listen to one rap this year, let it me this one. Never before have I heard such genius as 'to bleed' being compared to 'the friend of scowl'."

  • DJ Great, Awesome Rap Magazine
    "The use of rhyme in this rap is phenomenal. 'scowl', 'howl', owl' and 'fowl'. How does geay come up with this stuff?"
  • Big Fox, The Hip Hop Channel
    "This sums up my feelings about A Canada perfectly."
  • A Web User With Lots of Opinions
Sort:  

Congratulations @j0jongelion! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!