You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rising Star Re-design! Calling all creatives!

in #risingstar4 months ago

My submission via figma to show some functionality aswell: https://www.figma.com/proto/yZg7JpjW8twbaSmPufoDMK/Rising-star?type=design&t=iJaXtgQGGjRodOPP-1&scaling=contain&page-id=0%3A1&node-id=1-4&mode=design

If I set everything correct there should be scroll functionality in the diary and if you click on the map you get to the mission select screen and are able to go back to the zone select via the back button.

To go in depth about the changes I made and why I made them:
Layout: I tried to make it more peaceful, intuitive and user friendly. The main focus is drawing attention to the missions and the rest is secondary. Cleaned up the screen by making the band cards hidden under the new Band icon in upper right corner, saving space.
I moved the rave "winning rave button" to the top as to make clear which rave you are in, indicated by the color of IGN, against the winning rave.

Diary scrolling: this decision was made to mitigate the problem RS has at the moment, which is the stretching of the background photo. I fixed this by making a scrollable set size textbox.

Mission select: as to save space and make the mission screen less cluttered, I decided to make the mission select integrated with the zone selection menu. This makes a user able to click a zone, which then offers a selection menu for that zone like we have now, but in one "screen". This saves up space and makes it easier in my opinion. To go back to the zone selection I have added a simple "go back to mission selection" button.

All in all I had alot of fun designing this and I hope I can inspire jux for the new design, or some easier functionalities for Rising Star.

Cheers!

Sort:  

This is a definite improvement and I like the fact you have simplified the layout.

I appreciate this is probably not your area of expertise but we also need to have much more modern looking graphics and a more dynamic experience as well.

Axie Infinity, for example, has quite a simple layout but looks a lot more inviting. Maybe you could find someone to help you with the graphics to update your submission? If you won you could always split the prize.

Screenshot 2024-01-22 at 14.00.57.png

Good work!