Unfortunately Great.

in #risingstar3 years ago

The Success of Friendship.

The Hive Name.png
Success of friendship, well that is something I am probably not qualified to talk about. My world views on many things isolate me from others. We seem to talk in different time periods, which causes most of the misinterpretation I think. But that is neither here nor there, this post is not about me. Nor my friendships with anyone. This post is about me observing friendship at work.

People of the Rising Star Server.


border 1.png

Phishing attacks attacks happen all too frequent. This crypto world of air drops and giveaways is rife with the scams. Even diligent users of the crypto-sphere can fall prey at a distracted moment. That is the case here and the beginning of this post.

Phishing attacks began to happen. This time using the Leo token as the bait. A few did click the link and lost their accounts. One of those was @trentonlundy1 (current user name). The attack wiped out his Rising Star account too. So he was back to square one. Starting the game all over again.

I have seen Trenton in the game since I started playing and he is also one of the magicians of music who creates works for the game. We do not have much interactions ourselves. I won't brag of my attempts to assist him back into the game. It would probably only pale in comparison to others.

And that is the point. Other's, Quite a few others have stepped up in different ways to assist Trenton. This is people sacrificing what they have to help another. The times when this was commonplace among people is far forgotten to the real world.

This I think is great. Unfortunate an account was lost. But I do think, it is great that people came together to assist someone else who was wronged.

Maybe this is just an instance of people helping because there is no risk to themselves in this type of helping another. Or would it be the same for a newb hacked.

Still I will think on the positive side and interpret things as. People are willing to help each other grow. It confirms the candle light of thought I burn.


border 1.png

Crypto Excahnge:
Ionomy:
https://ionomy.com/en/aff/d0afaf8f56804ce181c5ef5db43d4a21
Bittrex:
https://bittrex.com/Account/Register?referralCode=DHH-RXK-11E

Crypto Card Visa Blockcard
https://dashboard.getblockcard.com/i/SMvuCfUG

Discord Servers
https://discord.gg/9UcfKjj Rising star

Games
Free to play:
Music game: https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=thehive

Sort:  

Wow thank you for this it is truly an honor for you to have helped me and also make a post about it. I was devasted when it happened I have worked very hard the last year or so learning about the hive blockchain and building up all of my accounts. The Atomcollector/Risingstar community surprised me with the amount of love and help I have received without asking for anything. The community truly is strong, and the love among us is real!! I will never leave and will always do what can to make a difference!

I will also send any liquid reward from this post

thank you 🙏

The community around our little game is what really drives me to keep developing and pushing things forward. The way that people stepped up to help Trenton was indeed heartwarming.
Being part of a friendly community like ours is worth more than any amount of crypto earnings that a scammer may take from those who fall victim to their scams.

Imagine how sad their lives must be that they feel OK to steal from others! I can tell you that it is not as happy as the world we live in where people are willing to help others.

RISING STAR COMMUNITY:

untitled.gif

Cheers,
Jux.

You all are amazing! I will never leave :)

The saddest part, No matter what they scam, their life never improves.

Unfortunately these shitty things will happen. If we want true freedom on the Hive blockchain then it gives crooks some freedom too. We have to be vigilant and ultra-cautious with our keys as they are our own responsibility.

I really feel for Trenton after all his efforts. We will support him.

!BEER

Yes moments when we are tired or distracted, we can click the wrong thing.


Hey @thehive, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Nice. !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@thehive! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @lxsxl.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)