Rising Star - Daylight by David Kushner

in #risingstargame7 months ago

Great New Pop Song

For some reason, this song has just stayed in my mind after hearing it. I love the musical tone, the musician's voice and the lyrics. Give it a listen and let me know what you think.

Below is the link to the Official Music Video released on Youtube.

Wikipedia describes the song "Daylight" as:

an eerie orchestral gothic pop ballad

I love pop music but this music just sort of grabs and brings you into it and grows on you. Later in the day, you will find yourself remembering the words as they repeat in you mind while you are trying to work on other activities.

daylight Composition - wikipedia.PNG

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daylight_(David_Kushner_song)#:~:text=%22Daylight%22%20is%20a%20song%20by,album%20on%20April%2014%2C%202023.

Rising Star Game

The RisingStar game is on the Hive Blockchain. It is a card collection game that allows you to experience the struggles of becoming a musician. Rising from the lowly ranks of a busker to being the headliner of your own tour and everything in between.

My Progress

I have been playing for a while and try to report my progress each week so that I work on my journey up the ladder. This week, I did not make much progress as compared to last week. I am ranked 305 out of the 2,733 active players. This is a drop of 10 positions from 295 ranking last week.

Your Ranking 305.PNG

Active Players - 2733.PNG

One of the reasons that I dropped this week, is that my "Weekly Minutes" running missions decreased to 5095 from 5380 last week. I have found that this stat is very influential on your ranking.

Another reason, I dropped compared to other is that I had not yet acquired the new cards that were released at the beginning of October. These unique cards should help me get back into the top 300 ranking next week.

Your Ranking Titles.PNG

Your Ranking Detail.PNG

I have reached Level 132 with a goal of reaching Level 150 to unlock the next mission. It will probably take me a few more months before I reach that level since I have only been progressing about one level per week so far.

Level 132.PNG

Stats

I have a total of 1352 cards in my collection of which 515 are unique. My lowest stat is IM which only at 322. I need to see about adding cards which have IM so that I can increase that stat more but I believe that stat is only on people cards and lately I have been mostly adding instrument cards.

Keeping a balance of your ego which is between the number of fans and skill that you have. This is also very important to ensure you are able to earn more rewards from each mission that you run.

Stats.PNG

Total Missions Run

This week I was able to run 76 mission bringing my total missions run 5388. I will receive another reward for total missions when I reach 6000 missions.

Total Missions - 5388.PNG

I was able to run the 8 Band Rehearsal missions that I needed to reach 500 goal and received that additional reward.

Band Rehearsal missions - 500.PNG

I am close in two other mission areas so this week, I will need to see about getting those missions run to get those additional rewards as well.

  • Licensed Busking 76 missions need 14 to reach 100

Licensed Busking - 76 missions.PNG

  • Midweek Headline Slot 36 missions need 14 to reach 50

Midweek Headline Slot - 36 missions.PNG

Acquired New Unique Cards

With the earnings that I received this week, I purchased 9 new unique cards. Most if not all of these are new cards that were released this month. The majority of these cards were instruments so did not provide fan stats.

These cards added 20 Fans, 77 Luck and 15 Skill to my stats using only 4399 of the 39597 Starbits that I earned this week. Hopefully this will help move me back up in the top 300 ranking this next week.

Weekly earnings - 39597.PNG

Purchased Unique cards most new monthly cards.PNG


If you are interested in playing, check it out at the below link. It is free to join, login with your Hive Keychain.

https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=darmst5339