Rising Star - The Artist Taylor Swift surpasses $1.1 billion Net Worth

in #risingstargame6 months ago

Would it not be nice if we could all start our career out busking and then achieve what this artist has achieved?

image.png

https://www.forbes.com/sites/marisadellatto/2023/10/27/taylor-swifts-new-era-the-pop-star-becomes-a-billionaire/?sh=13313f105dee

For a young artist, I think only 33 years old, over the past years she has created such a following that most are waiting to see what she will be doing next. Breaking records, right and left, as she goes along.

I know I will never be able to make that kind of money from playing the Rising Star game but it would really be nice if it was possible.

I wonder what she has planned for her next chapter now that she has achieved this milestone. She is setting a great example for other artist to follow.

Rising Star Game

The RisingStar game is on the Hive Blockchain. It is a card collection game that allows you to experience the struggles of becoming a musician. Rising from the lowly ranks of a busker to being the headliner of your own tour and everything in between.

Rising Star Stats

stats.PNG

I have a total of 1377 cards in my collection of which are unique. My lowest stat is IM which only at 341. I need to see about adding cards which have IM so that I can increase that stat more but I believe that stat is only on people cards and lately I have been mostly adding instrument cards.

This week I was not active online as much as normal. My Ego is back at 0% but I will probably get some more Temporary Drunk Fans which will push it back up again. I receive drunk fans almost every other mission that I run.

Progress and Ranking

So I have discovered what happens if I do not run as many missions as I normally run during a week. I believe the weekly minutes stat is the most heavily weighted stat of all the stats.

My ranking dropped almost 100 positions to 364 from 267. I had increased all three of the other stats - Unique Cards, Total Cards and Total IM however my weekly minutes fell to 3085 from 5320. This proves how important the weekly mission minutes are to your ranking.

Your Ranking titles.PNG

Your Ranking detail.PNG

It will probably take me a while to figure out how to balance all of my activities out again so that my weekly mission minutes are back up over 5000 but it would be well worth it in ranking if I am able to do so.

Acquired New Unique Cards

There is also another impact to not running as many missions as I normally run. My weekly revenue took a nice hit as well. I was only about to earn 24973 Starbits compared to the 35-40k of Starbits I had earned in the prior weeks.

Weekly Earnings - 24973 Starbits.PNG

Due to this drop in weekly Starbit earnings, I was only able to purchase four new unique cards to add to my collection. The good news is that they were all rare people cards which will add to all three of the other stats - Unique Cards, Total Cards and Total IM.

The four cards I purchased added 475 fans, 13 luck, 350 skill and 9 IM. This is the most IM I have added to my stats in a while. I am hoping that it will help in my ranking as well.

New Unique Cards purchased.PNG


If you are interested in playing, check it out at the below link. It is free to join, login with your Hive Keychain.

https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=darmst5339


Sort:  

Interesting to watch the story.
!LUV

I would love to reach the $1 Billion net worth mark. !LUV
!LOL

What do mummies do on vacation?
They unwind.

Credit: reddit
@ijat, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of darmst5339

(1/8)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Congratulations @darmst5339! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 11000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023