Rising Star - Time to Join a Rave Party

in #risingstargame7 months ago

During college in the early 80's, I would be invited to these wild "Rave" Parties. These would be set up on a very secret location and it was invitation only for several years. And if you did not hang out with the "Right" crowd or be part of a group from one of the on campus dorms, you would not be let in the doors.

There would always be a renowned DJ that play the music which was the real reason to go to the parties. That and the dancing all night till early morning hours on the weekend. There were usually kegs of beer brought in.

This was back when the legal drinking age was still 18 in the USA before it was pushed up to 21. I was one of the lucky ones, I hit the age of 21 prior to the new law going into effect. But that even made these unsanctioned "Rave" parties even the more sort after by college students.

Once I graduated college, I stopped going to the rave parties for various reasons but now I can start back participating in them again in the game "Rising Star"

Rising Star Game

The RisingStar game is on the Hive Blockchain. It is a card collection game that allows you to experience the struggles of becoming a musician. Rising from the lowly ranks of a busker to being the headliner of your own tour and everything in between.

Rave Dance Party

Today will be my 9th Rave to attend in Rising Star. You join one of 4th groups and the one with the most attendees wins the largest share of the Dance Pool. This raves dance pool is up to 179,400 Starbits and growing.

Joined the Rave Dance Party.PNG

To participate, you will need to acquire Fan cards by running the Record Signing mission which is located in the Special Missions menu just below the Zone missions.

Record Signing Mission.PNG

There are four fan cards that will need to get one or more of to participate in the Rave Parties:

  • FA1 Supportive Friend (5 Fan, 5 Skill)
  • FA2 Casual Fan (50 Fan, 50 Skill, 2 Luck, 2 IM)
  • FA3 Super Fan (300 Fan, 500 Skill, 5 Luck, 5 IM)
  • FA4 Mega Fan (10K Fan, 10K Skill, 50 Luck, 50 IM)

As you can see, I only own the first one - FA1 Supportive Friend. Get yours and join the Rave Party with me.

Ran Cards need to join Rave Party.PNG

Stats

I decided to change out the lead singer of my band to E167 Benjamin.

"He's Benjamin', jamin'jamin' all his life."

Stats.PNG

I have a total of 1369 cards in my collection of which are unique. My lowest stat is IM which only at 327. I need to see about adding cards which have IM so that I can increase that stat more but I believe that stat is only on people cards and lately I have been mostly adding instrument cards.

Each time I login to Rising Star, I start a new mission running. This way my weekly mission minutes will be as high as possible for the ranking.

My Ego is back at 0% but I will probably get some more Temporary Drunk Fans which will push it back up again. I receive drunk fans almost every other mission that I run.

My Progress

I have been playing for a while and try to report my progress each week so that I work on my journey up the ladder. This week, I was able to stay in the top 300 again, ranked at 267. This is a increase of 17 positions from 284 ranking last week.

This ranking is out of the 2,621 active players which fell from 2,655 active players last week. The number of weekly players is falling as time progresses. I am a little concerned that the number of players will continue to fall until the market turns around. Hopefully this is sooner than later.

Your Ranking - 267.PNG

Active Players - 2621.PNG

I was able to increase my "Weekly Minutes" again this week to 5320 from 5135 last week. I have found that this stat is very influential on your ranking and was probably the contributing factor for my increase in ranking this week.

I picked up another 6 unique cards over the last week as well. This increases my unique card count so by increased two stats (Unique cards and Total Cards). I just hope the drop in active players is not the main reason for my increase in rank.

Your Ranking titles.PNG

Your Ranking detail.PNG

I am still working on reaching Level 150 to unlock the next mission. I was able to reach level 134 this week. Lately I have been able to increase one level per week. So it will probably take me a few more months before I reach level 150.

Level 134.PNG

Total Missions Run

This week I was able to run 39 missions about a third of what I ran last week of 102 last week bringing my total missions run to 5529. I will receive another reward for total missions when I reach 6000 missions. I was surprised to see the low number of missions that I ran week over week because my weekly mission minutes actually increased. I guess I ran missions that were longer than I normally run.

Total Missions - 5529.PNG

I ran my 700 Open Mic Night mission and received 700 Starbit reward for reaching that milestone.

700 Open Mic Night missions reward.PNG

700 Open Mic Night missions - earned 700 Starbits.PNG

Acquired New Unique Cards

As always, I try to acquire new unique cards each week to keep moving up in the rankings. This morning, I added 7 new unique cards of which two were Epic cards (4 instruments and 3 People). The People will add 9 IM to my stats. This is very good news for me since I need to increase that stat due to it being my lowest one.

I use this website to help me select cards to add to my collection:
https://rsgfam.com/shop/uniques

These cards also added 305 Fans, 385 Luck and 420 Skill to my stats using 44164 Starbits that I earned this week and the balance from prior weeks. Hopefully this will help keep me in the top 250 ranking this next week.

I think I will start checking out the prices during the week because I think others are purchasing on Saturday mornings driving up the prices. If I can get the cards for less Starbits, I will be able to grow in the rankings better.

Purchased Unique cards.PNG


If you are interested in playing, check it out at the below link. It is free to join, login with your Hive Keychain.

https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=darmst5339


Sort:  

It's probably good I never got into rave parties... I would have liked them too much.

Most of the time, it was about the engagement with others and listening to the music that was provided by the DJs. I think that is the part that I enjoyed the most about them.
!ALIVE

@ironshield! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ darmst5339. (8/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Congrats on your excellent progress! I'm stop chugging along in the game, too, but I'm only level 108. I've been playing Rising Star since I arrived on the Blockchain over two years ago, and I still enjoy it! I wish you more great success! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

That is about how long I have been playing as well. It has its good days. Good luck to you and much success. Take care.
!ALIVE

Very cool! Indeed, I appreciate Rising Star! Thank you so much, @darmst5339, and very likewise! I wish you immense success! Have a beautiful Tuesday! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

!LOLZ

I changed all my passwords to Kenny
Now I have all Kenny logins

Credit: reddit
@darmst5339, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of tydynrain

(1/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ darmst5339. (9/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

What a reflection to the old days, keep rocking guy.
!ALIVE

@darmst5339! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ oasiskp2. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Hope you enjoyed the race parties back then, but do you still go to rave parties?

Listening to the music was always a lot of fun back then. No more rave parties for me as they run all night and I can't stay up that late anymore. I would rather get my sleep.
!ALIVE

Very good idea. I love what you said.

@emjeak! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ darmst5339. (11/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I love your description about this game, it sounds so interesting and fun.

Nice progress.
Best wishes.
!ALIVE

@darmst5339! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ jmis101. (8/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I enjoy playing it and it is easy to start and stop and play when convenient. Take care.
!ALIVE

That's awesome.
Take care of you too.

@jmis101! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ darmst5339. (12/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

OOhh this is so cool. I've loved the risingstargame since the start. I didn't know about the rsgfam.com site till now. I can use that to add more fans I guess. Thank you for sharing about that. Wishing you much success in your game too.


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_

That site helps save me lots of time finding the cards I am looking for. Take care.
!ALIVE

I've heard of that site before, but I've never used it yet. Perhaps I should! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

It has saved me so much time in finding the cards that are missing from my collection. Take care.
!ALIVE

Excellent! Thank you for sharing it! Have a great rest of your Monday! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

@darmst5339! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ aliveandthriving. (10/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@aliveandthriving! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ darmst5339. (10/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@darmst5339! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ aliveandthriving. (11/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@aliveandthriving! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ darmst5339. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@darmst5339! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ aliveandthriving. (23/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I don't play the game yet. Maybe I'll give it a trial.

Awesome work this will be helpful
@darmst5339 😉
@iamraincrystal nominated you for a prize in the draw
!ALIVE
!BBH
heartbeat-on-hive-nomination.png

@darmst5339! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (1/50)

@darmst5339! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ heartbeatonhive. (1/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Wishing you success in your game
!ALIVE

@darmst5339! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ alovely088. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.