14th Feb 2018 A Night of Lord Shiva & Day of Saint Valentine

in #ritual6 years ago (edited)

Har Har Mahadev 🙏

Tomorrow is the day of love and celebration but in India we are looking this as day and night celebration.

Tomorrow is the night of god Shiva and day of famous Saint Valentine. In India tomorrow we( Hindu) will be in fast whole day and night will over with vigil and prayers. Tomorrow is Maha Shivaratri too hence this day in news also because in India women prays to lord shiva for a caring and handsome/wealthy husband. In other hand Valentine is a day for lovers. Actually i got confused thinking that how girls or women of India will celebrate it.

It is very difficult times for girls and women because as per Indian ritual they have to or should to be in fast without any food day and night then how they will celebrate valentine. There is only one solution just take gift from lovers and forget restaurant celebration.

Honestly speaking i and my wife will celebrate Mahashivratri tomorrow we have decided it. But today we already celebrated valentine in same way as we celebrated in last year.

I am not forcing anyone to follow me for same, they are free to do anything.

image


I will not go in depths because it will convert in controversy without any rhyme or reason.

Thanks

@face2face



image source

Sort:  

@face2face. There was whatsapp joke on this subject.. If you have girlfriend or wife, then you decide what you are celebrating..
I think you must have read it..... :-)

Rarely see whatsapp messages carefully but today saw little bit in National news.

:-) Whatsapp is becoming National news now a day.. Though lot of information, forwards are irrelevant..

Om Nama Shivaya
I made a sweet as prasad

So you are not in mood of valentine today

hehe, any day can be valentines day but I thank God for what I have and at my age, I pray for health and strength and peace and happiness too. The list is long :p

Nice thought 💭

Bamm bamm bhole🙏

I will not go in depths because it will convert in controversy without any rhyme or reason.

True!