You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Roadmap 2018: Community Input Requested

in #roadmap20186 years ago

Hello Team!
I am a little bit late with my recommendation and not sure if you are going to see it and like it but I will give it a try :) How about all links inside of a post to be opened in a new tab? In my opinion, external links should definitely have that option as we don't want the users to click on it and go and spend time on other websites instead of spending it here. Internal links are also tricky as I do not want the people to leave my post before the buttons in the end. I still might want to promote my other posts in it.
P.S. I am aware that you can open the links in other tabs if you want, but I believe the easiest for the users it is - the better :)
Thank you in advance for your consideration!
Cheers,
Eva

Sort:  

Absolutely agree with you, it's not very good where users to click on external links.