You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Roadmap 2018: Community Input - 3 Things Steemit May Improve in 2018

in #roadmap20187 years ago (edited)

As a newish user who was extremely excited about the plaftorm, I think the ratio of influence of votes between whales and minnows is a big problem for the growth of the platform. I've gotten more rewards from a single whale upvoting a short comment I made than I have from ~100+ minnow upvotes on content that I put a lot of effort into.

The current system really rewards targeting a small number of whales and focusing your content creation on things they are interested in (eg crypto articles). If we want the userbase to grow and for new types of content to be created then the reward system definitely needs a tweak.

Regarding the self-voting limit, won't the whales just buy and sell upvotes from each other to circumvent this? Eg. instead of self voting, two whales agree to always upvote each other's content.

Finally, I wish the comments section wasn't always full of vote selling bots :/

Just my 2 cents.

Sort:  

Yes @droopy you are right Everyone has freedom to modify as they see fit but the current steemit platform will be changed in the future and as well as self voting is concerned it should be limited but more focus should be given on content stuff as well as doing comments. Let us hope in 2018 best.
I am glad about the gamification, sharing the steemit road map 2018 views for development and promotion, and several other great things for this big plat form