You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road of Rich (ROR), Next-Generation STEEM Blockchain Game! starts Token Sales on STEEM-Engine

in #roadofrich5 years ago

@roadofrich nice to see these developments! But not nice to see that you are abusing bid bots (tremendously) to promote your posts in ways that it's toxic to the whole Steem ecosystem. You created negative ROI for you and others. If you don't stop it I have to flag this kind of behaviour. Or you can rename your game to "road of poor" ;)

Peace out, #Roger

Sort:  

I'm just curious why you think this post is abusing the bidbots?

It's well presented has an announcement and if he has negative ROI that means he cares enough about the visibility of the content to promote it.

So, again, I'm curious why you see it as abuse.

I had the same question..

곰돌이가 @jayplayco님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.013을 보팅해서 $0.010을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 5322번 $59.413을 보팅해서 $67.676을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

Thanks for asking! From this angle which you put quite well it makes sense. From my (& others) POV it's considered abuse if there's no need to create a negative ROI if there are sufficient slots available in the bot's bidding rounds - which was definitely the case. Good to care about a post's visibility, but even better to care about the ecosystem as a whole too, no!? With the help of the vote calculator or a service like @Steemium they would have achieved better results for them AND for all of us. And that's what I question. Why not going for the 💯 ?!?

Posted using Partiko Android

You mean you are bot farming for rewards and he messed up your round? lol. That's not abuse.

I also don't mind that you are doing that, but I find it funny that's what you would call abuse.

No need to spin my words, read my comments. "bot farming for rewards" 😆 you can call it whatever it doesn't make it right. If you support and even defend exploitative behaviour that's your choice. I prefer to choose well 😊 have a nice day & may God have mercy on your soul 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah stop abusing STEEM. MUTED!