You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to Steemfest Free-Write // Well... this just got real.

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

Thanks for the thoughtful reply @abh12345. I think you are right that my anxieties will fade pretty quickly once i'm there. :)

Good point on the facial recognition too - It makes things easier! Your account name isn't toooo crazy. hahah But i see what you mean. Speaking of usernames... my name is Lea, but everyone things my name is Cate. haha I'm sure i'll be explaining that a lot at Steemfest.

As for spell-checking - I'm impressed that there weren't ANY! wow. I did fix a few words - but not many. I don't know if you saw this line...but I totally fessed up to that in the post.

Ps.... @anomadsoul... I've fixed a couple typos already... I had to. lol

haha those red squiggly lines under the word were bugging me! ;)

Anyway, i'm SUPER excited to get to meet you in Poland! This is going to be such a cool experience.

Sort:  

I will try to remember your name is Lea - it's tougher to adjust when the username contains a name I think!

Yes I saw your confession, it read 'a couple' - i didn't know that meant 'all' haha :D

I'm sure SF 3 in Poland will be awesome - now, where are my winter clothes again!?

gosh I have ZERO winter clothes. Legit problem/question

It sure is, it's been flip-flops and shorts for 3 months now 😎

And for you I assume it's always somewhere between warm and boiling. I might have to go to England first to buy some cheap stuff.

Same! I have no close-toed shoes, just flip-flops. And yep, warm and boiling is accurate!! I never thought of England as a place to buy cheap stuff, but then again I don't really know any better.