My First Freewrite - The Road to Steemfest3

Being the very analytical person that I am, freewriting is not something that I've done before because Iionist when it comes to writing or creating anything, as a matter fact. I like to think things through and come out with something that I'm proud of. Even now I find myself pausing for a few seconds or hitting the delete button to adjust a word out of habit.

Untitled design.jpg

So STEEMFEST! I have been waiting for the announcement for some time now. About a week or 2 before they did announce the date and place I was talking with @coruscate and @maryjaney in their hometown about it. Both @coruscate and I said it wasn't really a question of IF we were going. We are both determined to make it happen. I was excited to hear that it will be in Poland, the more eastern side of Europe, for several reasons. It's cheaper than the Western side of Europe and I will already be in the same region beforehand. In fact, I'm writing this from Prague in the Czech Republic right now! And I'll be going througbh more countries in Central and Eastern Europe over then next couple months. Why not end up in Poland in November? That reminds me, I have to book some accomodation for that. But I don't have to worry too much about flights because I could probably catch a cheap bus from where ever I am before Steemfest. I haven't planned where I'll be beforehand but I know when I want to be in Krakow. Oh, I might actually fly from London, though, because I am thinking about going to World Travel Market that happens right before Steemfest. I'll have to see if that's worth going to or not.

I can't wait to meet other Steemians. I've been to the Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas this past Spring and met other Steemians there. I have to say, what happened there and the people that showed up to that made me excited to get up in the morning. That doesn't happen often for me, haha. The type of people on Steem are a cut above. And it's so interesting the diversity and state of mind of all the Steemians I have met so far. I mentioned before that I've met @coruscate and @maryjaney and ended up recently visiting them in their hometown while I was close by. These are the types of relationships that I want out of Steem. Where i can meet likeminded people from all over the world in one place and see them again down the road.

Just this past week I went to a travel blog conference called TBEX here in Czech Republic. This is the 4th TBEX that I've been to and I keep coming back to them because I meet like-minded people that do much of the same things I do and have similar goals and dreams. These are the people that I relate to. I honestly don't relate to a lot of people. But I've found friendships through Steemit and Dtube and all those that I really want to meet in Poland. Krakow! Can't wait to see @coruscate again. I REALLY want to see @nomadicsoul there. I pray she can make it. And @waybeyondpadthai. @anomadsoul, of course. Im not sure who else I follow who is planning to come but I will love to meet those I follow and follow the new ones that I will meet in Krakow.

I'm going to look up the Polish word for CHEEERS now.... Twojie zdrowie! Apparently it's pronounced "tvoyeh zdrohvyeh". I'll be saying that to y'all who I meet there.

Byyyeeeeeeee

Actually I just looked up a couple other sources for how to say cheers and I think the more accurate one is Na zdrowie, pronounced "Nah zdrovyeh" which is very similar to the Czech way of saying it. It literally means health, like saying Salud.

K, I'm really done now.

Sort:  

I'm working on creative ways to make it happen!

My name just randomly popped up there! Haaa and your freewriting is really freewriting. Mine was not really hahaa! So cool that now you're in Europe!!! Not to spam the post but you have to go eat all these >>> REALLY! Hope to see you there at SF3 ❤ Oops and this if you will be in Holland.

What random? You're definitely on my list of Steemians to meet and have been for a while. I probably won't get that far north in Europe as I'll most likely stay in the eastern part this time.

Awwwww!!! That's too sweet of you! hahaha cool cool I hope I could make it! it's just only visa that could stop me :D ❤️

Stupid visas. Get on it early.

What are your future plans for steemit ???

Make it a full-time income. That's the dream.

Just want to understand,How can I build my profile...

Include @oliviadejeu in there too. I'll update as I think of more.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by daveonarrival from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That you really enjoy your trip @daveonarrival I can not imagine, how wonderful it must be to attend other meetings, with writers of steemit, this is a virtual world, where from a distance we make friends, but in person it is very difficult. I send you the best of the successes in your trip.
If you find someone who speaks Spanish, you can say hello to them - Hola, como estas? - means Hello, how are you? It's a short greeting, but nice.
Good vibes.

Thanks for your comment. I can't wait to meet more Steemians.

Also btw you're totally good at free writing. So you can be proud of your free write lol even though you didn't have time to think about it ahead of time

Aww. Thanks for thinking so.