You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to SteemFest - Part Three - Funding my way to SteemFest? Or not?

My point of view on this is that I wouldn't cache out my cryptos anyway in the near future and I see the steemfest as an option to get something for all the activity I do here on steemit. It hurts to spend 500 Steem on ticket and not power it up, but I see my steem more as play money as anything else, I earned by having fun and I use it for having fun (for exemple for buying gin from @spirits4you).

Sort:  

I agree it's not a great move to cash out crypto right now, at least not in large quantities. The issue with spending crypto is that, if it goes up in value, you're losing a lot more money than you initially thought.

I like the way you see the situation. Well, if you make it to SF, make sure to bring some spirts from @spirits4you. :D

I can't take them with me in the airplane.

Ouch, right. Good, I'm traveling by bus/car/train, I'll make sure to bring some Romanian liquor.

The plane is simply the cheapest way for me.