You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road to STEEMFEST³ - Some thoughts about STEEM - The STEEMFEST Hattrick Raffle inside

Hi @twinner thanks for sharing your thoughts about the future of Steem. I found it really interesting, that you see the future of Steem without its native reward token Steem or SBD. I guess Steemit.inc could re-write the code for the reward-pool and replace it with a SMT, but therefore they would need to convince the top 20 Witnesses and the community behind them.
Right now, everybody is cheering about the upcoming second income stream of RC delegations. I don't think that users will let go of there Voting-Power to influence the rewards of Steem, because that is the whole point of DPOS. If you have a stake than your vote depends on the weight of your stake. If we would remove that function with one vote / one account that would destroy the main feature of DPOS. I also think that Oracles and Hiveminds are not on-chain codes but rather second layer coding???
But even with one vote / one account there still could be Votingbots programmed to collect vote-sellers and connect them to vote - buyers. The buyers would therefore pay a premium e.g. 10% for buying collected multiple votes from the sellers.
I hope that in general the work between Steemit.inc and the Witnesses plus the community will improve more in the future. When the decision made for this Blockchain are based on more informed users and developers, than I think we would bring more quality and unity to the Steem Blockchain.
Thats why it is so great to see meetings like Steemfest. I truly want to go some day but this year is not working out for me so I wish all attendants a great and wonderful time together!!!
My guess for the Hattrick is: 76