You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to SteemFest - Fears

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

Fly the flag for the UK Steemians SC.

I think there is only a handful of Brits going this time - must be Brexit and all that jazz.

If I was going I would have the same fears as you. Although it sounds like you have got double my beer capacity. Just one and I'm going wild in the aisles...

Sort:  

I have to be careful with beer. I like the stuff but the feeling unfortunately is not reciprocal. Is there anyone else going from the UK besides myself, @goblinknackers and @revisesocilogy?

I am guessing Matt @starkerz and Dylan @anarcotech are going.

Not heard of anyone else going from the UK. Maybe @ezzy and @rea - I think they are among the small group of people who have been to all the SteemFests so far. Although both have stopped posting in the past month...

Ah yes, I keep forgetting about @starkerz.. he said he might go... which means he will go... :)

I know the names of the others, @rea I saw in Krakow but didn't know her then. The name being short was in a large typeface.. easier to see on those badges!

I will look forward to regular updates and reports.

Maybe you can grab all the Brits together for a TeamGB selfie (I think they will all fit in an arms length pic easy enough 😀).

Yes, I think we can manage one of those!