You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning/Wanting/ NOT Doubting on going to Steem Fest - My road to Thailand

in #roadtosteemfest • 5 years ago

Hey hey 👋!!
Well.... If you're going to have a free bedroom open in your suite, I'd be happy to lend assistance by paying you to stay in the open bedroom!

I've yet to book my room there yet, so perhaps it was providence that I saw your post first. If my staying there helps both of us out, awesome!

If not, all good! I'll sort out my own lodging as I have for the last three steemfests 🙂

Let me know, and either way, see you in Thailand in 4 months!!!

Sort:  

Wow, would that mean I'd get to spend more time with you than last year? (when you kept disappearing? No worries, I understand). Then you're ON!!! I know I offered before, so yeah this might just have come in time.
🙂 Looking forward to it already.

Ok, awesome!
My definite 'yes' to Steemfest has been amended; very likely still going but please bear in mind my obligations may take precedence over Steemfest.

How that may affect your budget, please have contingencies in place if I'm unable to attend (and pitch in for the hotel).

What are the reservation dates you have for the hotel (for my flight scheduling purposes in case I need to book a day or two on my own if I get there early?)

Hi @scan0017! I completely forgot to respond to this one! Sorry about that.
The dates for our booking is from the 5th until the 11th. And no worries, I have it all budgetted :)
I REALLY hope you can make it though...it wouldn't be the same without you.
That being said: there will be an after party (week?) so your chances of making it to one of the dates just grew..

Oh good!
It would be SO fun to go... I'm hoping I'll be able to, still working out details on my end.

Well, lots of details to work out here as well. As in everything! I'm hoping to book our plane tickets soon though. But yeah...please do try to make it. It just wouldn't be the same without you ;)

YoooooHoooooo!!! Are you still with us? It's so quiet in your corner :)