You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back from Steem Fest - The last Road to Steemfest prompt

in #roadtosteemfest4 years ago

@misslasvegas

Thank you for your post.

I was reading up on Steem and learning what the community was doing in eco-living from one of @revisesociology's articles when I came across some of your comments. I didn't even know people from across the world got together to talk about Steem.

Traveling across the globe must have been excellent. It was entertaining to read about your adventures and thoughts.

Sort:  

Hi @scholaris! Thank you for your thoughtful comment. I just love it when people still comment on older posts. That shows they're not forgotten. Yes, Steemians travel all over the world for Steemfest, and this was the 4th one! I feel blessed that I've been able to go to three of them. All were amazing, but the last one was amazing times 100!
It's nice to meet you!

Hi @misslasvegas!

You can’t get a foothold on the future without getting a solid foundation from the past. I’ll always read and comment on articles regardless on its original date.

If my participation with Steem continues to grow I’d love to attend one of those conventions. I think that would be awesome.

Thanks for responding and I hope you enjoy the weekend. I will be experiencing the joys, fears, and dangers of implementing potty training for my child. It’s ok though. I’ve got full hazmat gear and backup on standby lol.

@scholaris

the joys, fears, and dangers of implementing potty training for my child

That's funny! Good luck with that. 'This too shall pass'. But yet, I am happy that my youngest is 5 years old and I don't have to go through all the running to the toilet, flying off the highway to find a safe spot for toilet going, or the nuisance when you forgot to pack extra clothes when the child decides he needs to go now... LOL.

And you should definitely try to make it to one of the Steemfests. There's really nothing like it. And it's quite family friendly too!