It looks like there is a new bot in town ! [Corax]

in #robot8 years ago (edited)

At least it looks like one !

Part of the new posts directly receive a comment that display a cool photo of an animated gif. The Comment seem very general and rarely in relation with the post. The poster / robot name is “corax”.

I wonder if the Steem devs has envisioned that so much people would be trying to game the platform with Steem bots. Is there a conversation somewhere about it that I may have missed ?

That's the only part in my reflexion on the future of Steem that remains fuzzy. Will Steem be killed by an unstoppable army of robots where human will no longer be able to enjoy the voting and posting to get some rewards ?

I deeply hope it won’t. That’s also why I writting this so we can debate about the effect on Steem to have Corax posting these comments. Is it beneficial ? If not, do we have to do something about it ?

Sort:  

Nowdays is very difficult try make few cents here.

But we should try to do it in a way that doesn't destroy the reputation of the platform. That would be like killing the goose that lays the golden egg. Quick profit savaging the place where you are is what humans have done so far with planet earth ... well ... "Time to change" !

I agree with you. I am surprised I had to read everything here to reach a conclusion. Hahaha!

Hey, I would like to thank you for helping me in my first posts, you gave you some visibility, you somehow believed in me. Thank you again! <3

Is the guy speaking too loud at the restaurant a malicious person ? No ... BUT, it's bothering everyone by polluting the sonor environment with his lack of respect for the place. Using a bot to serial coment posts with irrelevant and non matching info is some kind of pollution.

That said, it's only my point of vue and I openly ask in my post opinions about it.

In most cases your comment doesn't match the post.

As an example, this one : https://steemit.com/steemit/@daycrypter/sporadic-moment-of-love#@corax/sporadic-moment-of-love

The poster upload a selfie and says "You Steemit users. You'se... are so cool! Happy Friday!" and you respond by : "This excellent article truly has all of the information I needed about this subject and didnt know who to ask."

The only thing that bother me is that you add irrelevant things to steem, it doesn't help to improve the quality o fhe content on the plateform, it does the oposit.

Loading...

You have a point. Since steemit is very young. But just a suggestion maybe you can make a comment about, like for newbies to know what are the things they should learn and tell them that you're a bot and you are just helping them. :)