Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by. Post some pictures of your rocks too. @bitfiend started a spot for those of us who love rocks... #rockhound.

Thanks for the shoutout! Every day I get home from work with the means to make a rock post but Ive just been so tired! Ive also got quite the houseful right now so its been even more difficult to get things done. I want to quit my job and go back to blogging full time but the money is good. (Dont worry though, i am working behind the scenes getting me some SP) once i get to 1125 SP @rockhounds will have a 500 SP delegation so it can have a better upvote for the rock fiends!

You are very welcome! I hope more people will start posting under the rockhound tag.

Me too! I was expecting rain today but its gotten better so Im actually going to try to find me some rocks right now. It bums me a little that Im getting a late start. All the hounds usually go early

Good luck, but more importantly....have fun! I look forward to pics!

Thanks...i actually got called on a work run before i could leave. Packed the fam in the car with me so just an hour delay :p

Hello! I'm an enthusiast as well and am noticing that the rock community on steemit is very sparse or at least not unified. I want to be a part of this community! Question: while I do hunt for rocks I also purchase them so if I'm writing about them can I still use the rockhound tag?
I also have an offer. I found @bitfiend and asked if he could check out some pictures of a rock I know nothing about. Still waiting on his answer but I would also like to invite you, @nat-expressions. I think it would be great to hear the opinions of two different experienced rockhounds!
Thank you in advance.

Thanks! That's good to know.