Living Room of Satoshi - Paying your Bills with Crypto in Australia + Getting the missus onside!

in #roomofsatoshi7 years ago (edited)

I have to admit it, I am pretty new to this whole crypto-currency caper, so when SteemIT fell into my lap I thought, wow, I can blog and earn coinage and help others whilst I do this.

Now, I have to also admit that SteemIT has taken up a bit of my time lately as I try to contribute to the platform and build a following. All this time has raised the eyebrow, and some questions, from my better half. To prove my love, and that I am not wasting my time, I decided to cash in a small amount of SBD to prove it can actually convert into real money.

Now my newness to this all required me to ask someone helpful and in the know so I got into the PAL Discord channel HERE and asked some wise guys @ausbitbank and @sammosk in the #teamaustralia room.

Where can I do this I hear you ask?

I was pointed in the direction of @roomofsatoshi - https://www.livingroomofsatoshi.com/

This is a Brisbane, Australia based service where you can use a few of the main crypto-currencies (STEEM included) to either pay bills or deposit directly into a bank account.

How do I do this I hear you ask?

  1. Go to https://www.livingroomofsatoshi.com/ and enter your bank details (details below are false), type of Crypto-currency and amount in AUD. (Make sure you chose STEEM as the currency type if converting directly from SteemIT wallet)

    satosh1.jpeg

  2. Hit submit and you are presented with this screen:

    satos2.jpeg

  3. Go to your SteemIT Wallet and Transfer STEEM (must be STEEM not SBD). Enter the information from the https://www.livingroomofsatoshi.com/ from above and wait for the payment to go through.

    satos3.jpeg

    Go back to https://www.livingroomofsatoshi.com/ and check that the payment has gone through and voila.....your deposit will be in your bank account within a few days. That easy.

The @roomofsatoshi transfer can time out so you must do the transfer in a timely manner.

I found the process very easy and straight forward and the cash was available in my bank account 24 hours later.

Now I can continue to Power Up and have my better half understand that what I am doing is building something for the future, not wasting my time writing boring rubbish!

I hope you found this informative, please feel free to join me on the DiscordPAL channel (https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw) in the #teamaustralia room if you have any questions. There are a lot of other much more experienced guys there too who can answer your questions more thoroughly than me.

Thanks for reading.

scooter77 footer ta - bearone.png

Sort:  

sweet bro, I saw a couple mentions of this today, I think I better give it a shot, good luck with the missus and good luck for the future, to the moon! xD

Cheers. Hope this makes it easier for you to use.

Ah thanks for this, now I can spend some of my ether to pay bills 😐

Glad I could be of assistance.