Red Red Rose

in #rose3 years ago

This poem by Robert Burns is inspirational to me:

O my Luve is like a red, red rose
That’s newly sprung in June;
O my Luve is like the melody
That’s sweetly played in tune.

So fair art thou, my bonnie lass,
So deep in luve am I;
And I will luve thee still, my dear,
Till a’ the seas gang dry.

Till a’ the seas gang dry, my dear,
And the rocks melt wi’ the sun;
I will love thee still, my dear,
While the sands o’ life shall run.

And fare thee weel, my only luve!
And fare thee weel awhile!
And I will come again, my luve,
Though it were ten thousand mile.

Sort:  

Thanks for the upvote on my post. I appreciate it. I hadn't heard of this poet before now, but I'll have to go check out some more of her works, coz I really like this piece. It kinda has the same thing with an original song of mine titled 'I'll wait'. Haven't produced it yet tho. Lol

It's soul soothing

Congratulations @mustard! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 12000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 13000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for always looking out for me @mustard, it is well appreciated. It means a lot.

"Though it were ten thousand mile",you sought me out and found me,with a gift in tow for me. It was such a pleasant surprise you delivered, I must say.

Thanks for your selflessness sir.
You are blessed.

Best regards