Route 66 - Bitcoin Mother Road?

in #route666 years ago

Okay, so let me just say that I don’t typically do much on social media other than post my photography. However, I had an idea the other day that just felt like something I had to share with the broader crypto community. I’ll try to keep it brief.

I’ve been a fan of the history of Route 66 for years. The nostalgia of the open road and the feeling of freedom it gave so many (years before I was born I should say) still seems to linger for so many.

If you’ve ever been on the old mother road (or watched the kids movie Cars 😁) you know how run down it has become along most of the roadway. The highway system took away mostly all of the traffic, and now it’s just a shell of it’s former self.

And now for my thought...

With Bitcoin (crypto in general) still trying to make true inroads into the broader society as a payment system, what if crypto entrepreneurs were to migrate businesses onto the old Route 66? I’m seeing stores, shops, dealerships, hotels, restaurants and all other types of businesses that are willing to accept crypto for payment housed on the iconic concrete strip of American history!

Call me crazy, but the two icons together seem to make perfect sense to me. And it could be a true testing ground for how crypto as a payment system could work. Both Bitcoin and Route 66 seems to be dripping with nostalgia and fans of each (regardless of what others believe) and both have / had in their DNA the hope for offering people a sense of freedom.

I know this would be a true undertaking, but while driving on Route 66 the idea popped in my head and I just thought I’d share. Maybe the two together could be a marriage for the ages?!

Great day to All!

Sort:  

Congratulations @fineartscapes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @fineartscapes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!