Explanation of the Symbols on the bidbot tracker site and bot charts.

in #royalbotreview6 years ago (edited)

I was having a conversation with a friend about some of the bidbots and my friend was surprised at some of the features that the bid bots have.

I wanted to provide a Table of the symbols that had a quick explanation and also lists of the bidbots with some of the info quickly charted for you.

Symbols.jpg

Guarantee: I have not done enough reviews to be able to say whether or not this guarantee means anything. As I do more reviews I will pop back in and drop comments below updating this.

Auto-Refund: The auto-refund may be delayed for hours if you use @booster. If you double bid on some bots it will not add the bids or auto-refund, so you will need to drop a note to the owner. 90% of the time it works as described above.

STEEM: Please note the min bid of STEEM is sometimes greater than SBD. @hellowhale and @mrswhale both require a min bid of .5 STEEM instead of the .1 SBD... that's 5X greater SKIP PAYING THESE 2 BOTS UNLESS YOU ARE STUCK AND NEED PROMOTION.

Comments: If you send a comment upvote request to a bot that can not upvote comments 1 of 3 things will happen.
1. The bot will Auto-refund with a note saying we can't do this
2. The bot will upvote the post instead of the comment.
3. The bot will keep your $ as a donation.

Pre-vote: This can be an either or thing.
1. Pre-votes more than .01 add to your overall post worth so this is a plus.
2. Pre-votes could cost you curation rewards as more people pile on before the bot
3. Pre-votes at .01 or less add to the vote count which helps to get your post towards hot or trending

I have made 2 tables that list all of the bid-bots that are currently on the auction site

a-money w prices.png


mrs-end  w prices.png


Bot prices are listed in SBD on the top in black and STEEM on the bottom in blue.

My experience at the time of writing this is that the bots listed as unknown are 6th day bots, that could change at any point so unless you use them frequently put your bid in before 4 mins is up in case they auto-refund and you want to add a different post.

I will be doing a separate post on how to use a comment bot in the near future in case you want to upvote someone's comment and not the whole post.

I do bot reviews under the tag #royalbotreview in case you want to read more about an individual bid bot.

Sort:  

@royaleagle when are you doing more bot reviews? Im kind of a daily reader od your post or was becoming one. Thanks

I will try to start doing 1 a day again. I can no outside money to invest so it was tied up for a few days. I will be doing some more reviews in the near future. Thanks for your support.

@royaleagle @carterx7 and I will invest in your reviews i say that because you mentioned you were lacking funds .. do you go to discord chat? If so we should have a chat. Let me know.. thanks and amazing job.

You got a 6.04% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @royaleagle!

i wonder if you get the payout on this... they said it was a 0.013 upvote for a 0.005 investment.. and with the 0.001 x 2 returned... it would be a good payoff %wise.. thank for your upvote on my post, I'm returning the favor and also want to learn how it works too! Does it work on higher amounts?

The profit is at 2.5 now and max upvote at around 3 SBD.

Friends-minnows bot just upvot your 4 publications, be careful to respect the maximum 3 days. Thank you for reading the rules of this bot. Have a good day

Thanks for the upvote, I reread the rules just after your comment. I will follow them moving forward. Thank you.

With pleasure ^^

You got dragonized with 14.29% upvote from @skydragon, courtesy of @royaleagle! See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me ; Delegate Steem Powers to @skydragon and Earn Profits (Details: https://steemit.com/profit/@skydragon/become-an-investor-of-skydragon-bot-service-and-earn-profits).

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

You got dragonized with 16.67% upvote from @skydragon, courtesy of @royaleagle! See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me ; Delegate Steem Powers to @skydragon and Earn Profits (Details: https://steemit.com/profit/@skydragon/become-an-investor-of-skydragon-bot-service-and-earn-profits).

You got a 3.23% upvote from @upyou courtesy of @royaleagle!