You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rubik: How to solve the Shepherd Cube

in #rubik5 years ago

Do you ever play with them? My "peak-Rubik" was probably 2001. My favourite was the 5x5x5. I used to have a 15-minute bus ride to work, and it took about 15 minutes to solve, so it filled the time nicely. I must have solved it about 500 times then, but rarely do so now. Last time I tried, months ago, I struggled to remember how to do it.

Sort:  

I only had classic rubic cube when I was a kid. Had some diffuculty doing them, sometimes I got angry, unplug some and reset them to their original state 😂

Fair enough. I could only do the 3x3x3 and 5x5x5 after looking up a solution. I was surprised that I found it fairly easy to work out solutions for the Shepherd and Tartan (next post!) cubes as I was no good at working out solutions to the regular cubes.

Here's a vid I made some years ago about solving the 5x5x5, showing the relative simplicity of it: