It's not satin ...

I'm sorry to say that I made a mistake with the translation of the title of the piece of jewellery made of laminated glass I posted before. Instead of "Satin" it should have been "Velvet". Maybe the mistake came from me thinking in "Nights in White Satin", when I should have been into "Blue Velvet" ;-)
This piece of artwork has a bit more of a story than shown along with it. I just edited the description on the BeScouted side of this, to see if changes are transmitted over here as well - they aren't; so let me show you in this post what I wrote:
This is one of the earlier pendants I made. It only consists of two layers of glass, white and colourless. What seems to be inside, are two cuts made with a diamond wheel in the front layer and the surface of the cuts is covered with 24 ct. gold leaf. Soon after finding its new home, a couple of earrings of the same design needed to be elaborated, but I forgot to take a picture before sending them away. The earrings are reduced-size copies of the pendant, being one of them mirrored, so that they are symmetric.

Sort:  

You can open the post on your steemit blog and to the bottom right of your post, it says "edit". That is active for the 7 day period, until your post is paid out. The editor here on steemit is easier to use and you can adjust an active post (7 days) after it's been posted on BeScouted...

Thanks a lot for this and all the other advice you give me!