If Life gives you "Lemons" make lemonade !! ๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿน

in #ruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

This saying is very well known in my country Venezuela, colloquially means that when you are going through difficult problems where you think that everything that life gives you is for evil you should turn it into something productive for you, hence this wonderful saying.

IMAG3057.jpg

If life gives you lemons!! make lemonade

For me lemonade use a lemon, a glass of water and two tablespoons of sugar!

IMAG3030.jpg

Take my lemon cut into slices and add to the glass together with the sugar and voila, come is very easy to look at the bad things from another angle.

IMAG3043_1.jpg

When life is placing difficult challenges, let's demonstrate that we can do everything and soprender to life!

Happy I took my vegans !!

Sort: ย 

Yes, I love a fresh glass of lemonade! Sometimes I like the lemon as is too ๐Ÿ˜‰

It's very refreshing, plus everything with a touch of lemon tastes better !!

I say that same thing about lime :)

Very true, we have that saying here in Canada too and lemonade is always delicious and healthy ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡
1 Collage.jpg

Well I did not know hahaha, we are always learning something new, if a glass of lemonade refreshes the soul. Thanks for the nice support.

Lemon is never failed us for its freshness @mariangela ๐Ÿ˜‰ I like it infused though. Keep steeming ๐Ÿ’ช

Thank you very much Linda, there are many ways to enjoy lemon! little kisses

I've never made lemonade myself, and now I wonder why, it seems really simple! I love that you didn't only share a recipe but also had an important life lesson to go with it. Great job @mariangela! :)

If it is very simple to do, Dare you will love it. Thank you that you liked and you could understand the message.

๐Ÿ˜Š

Just gotta "add the sweet" to the situation. :-) Or, another way to say it: Be a person who responds well to the situation. I also like the saying, "A blessing in disguise."

Thank you, I also like a blessing in disguise. sugar