Runaway Rhymes Week 12 - I'm Not Fine

in #runawayrhymes7 years ago (edited)

I'm Not Fine

Was it really such an awful crime
To park within those painted lines
Beyond my allocated time
That now I have to pay a fine.

A yellow sticker on my screen
I really felt was rather mean
The words from my mouth were quite obscene
I really made an awful scene.

So despite my childish display
And much to my great dismay
Because of the rules I disobeyed
I'll have to toe the line and pay.


Here is my entry to week 12 of @hopehuggs Runaway Rhymes poetry competition.

@hopehuggs and @marialin are the hosts of @poeticdreams which is aimed at supporting undervalued poets across Steemit.

Image Source

Sort:  

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.