Running Monday

in #running4 years ago

Yesterday I did the long awaited half marathon. The weather was great, but very windy. Fortunately I had head wind the first part, so the second half I was blessed with a strong tail wind.

In general I have to say that I'm surprised in a positive way. It felt pretty good and I was able to run at a stable pace. The route I made was also very close to 21.1 km, so I didn't need to run a lot more. This all can also be seen in the stats below:

bi2b98.png

Then let's have a look at the pace. My goal was to run arount 4:40 a kilometer. In the beginning I was able to (more or less) reach that despite the head wind. After I got in my rhythm I was even able to slightly increase the pace. From the moment I got tail wind (and some elevation loss) I really accelerated to around 4:15 a kilometre. Thanks to that I even ended with an average of 4:30 and with a time of around 1.35 hours. Not bad for a first one I'd say!

73a31l.png

The rest of the evening I was pretty exhausted and I didn't do much. At the moment of writing (Tuesday morning) I can still feel that my legs are "heavy" and need some rest. So I take the day off (with respect to sports).

Sort:  

Dear @erikklok with this post you have been qualified to be an “Approved” Runner of @runningproject.
Now is your turn, transfer 0.5HBD or 1 HIVE as “Enrollment” Fee to @runningproject in order to enter in our “curation” list.

Reblogged by @runningproject

Awesome, thanks a lot. I'll send the Hive asap!

Wow!!! You have really a good pair of legs!!!!
Impressive half marathon run perfectly performed in progression!

Thanks! I impressed myself a bit to be honest, but it's a nice way to impress yourself.
I'm so happy we can still be active outdoors here in NL. Any news on the lockdown there in Spain/Catalunya? I heard something about (a little) loosening in the not so distant future?

Well, seems that from next Monday children are allowed to go outdoors for half an hour every day...no news for runners to get out, sadly still 😟

That sounds like a very minor step. Pretty sad that it goes that slow.
At least the numbers are starting to look better now I guess. Less and less deaths and hospitalizations each day (but still quite a lot ;().

yes...little by little we are reaching a good trend lately...will see...If I have to stay 1 month more in this situation I will become crazy :-(

I can imagine. Especially now that the weather is getting better and better. Stay strong and remember: the day you can run again comes closer every day.

Hahaha! Yes it’s true! Thanks for your support!

Enrolled as an ‘’Approved’’ Runner.
@runningproject quote

Perfect! Let's hope I don't run away anytime soon 😂