Obstacle race

in #running5 years ago

I just finished a 6.077km run that lasted about 0hh:42mm:24ss !

image

Basically the same run I did the other day but this time I recorded it fully on Strava and probably didn't run quite as fast. One of my excuses was that (maybe because it was a little later than usual) there were many physical obstacles in my path. Mainly people - there seemed to be many young men with noise-cancelling headphones who didn't hear the plodding thump and wheezing gasps of my approach. Then there was a window cleaner taking up the whole road with his equipment and the yummy mummies who'd parked their two buggies across the entire pavement. Then I had a long conversation with the back of a lorry that was parking very slowly. And it was raining.

I've got a slight twinge in my lower calf again, but a spot of foam-rollering should sort it out. I'll get back to the early early morning slot next time when everyone else is in bed.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Inconsiderate people! Don't they know you are a top runner who has to maintain his pace?

I keep hearing about foam rollers, but I have little idea of what is involved.

You have uploaded 11 running activities, and 4 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 4 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 24.88 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:52 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 6:58min/km!
Looks like you went a bit slower this time! Remember that it's important to take some rest days, and do some rehab / prehab / strength and conditioning training too!