A Break

in #running4 years ago

It's been a while.. for me to post an update on my running and also for me to run at all. I have been forced to take a break from running since almost two weeks, because of a sickness (not corona). Spring, the best time for running, has already started and the urge inside me to go out and run is burning so badly. Better times will be coming again soon, I hope, and also it could be worse, so I should not be complaining too much ;)
Here are two pictures from my last two activities before I got sick. The first picture is from my last run, a chilled, flat 18km run. At the second picture I was doing a sunset tour with my road bike:

IMG_20200412_190134.jpg

IMG_20200411_185226.jpg

I hope to return to my running habit soon, until then...

Happy running 🏃

Sort:  

I'm sure you'll be up and at it again before long. Patience!

I hope so! Thanks for the kind words :)

will be, season is coming, i am also on hold, but due to corona lockdown, hope to start soon, in May

Let's hope you are allowed to run again soon!

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

Congratulations @primersion! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 26000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal