Shameless Strava Segment Hunting

in #running6 years ago

While supporting friends on a cycling tour of northern Spain I managed to squeeze in some running.

We went for a gentle run one evening and on syncing with Strava I noticed that a barely-run segment championship record was well within my grasp if I pushed.

So the next morning I got up early and gave breakfast a miss to see if I could bag a crown!

20180505_073824.jpg

It was off road with a few tricky turns but I went out hard and just tried to hold on.

Screenshot_20180523-180828.jpg

Here's my pace (including warm up & cool down):

Screenshot_20180523-180422.jpg

Only when I got back amd synced my watch did I find out if I'd secured the crown....

Screenshot_20180523-180546.jpg

Boom! Shamelessly taken but for how long?

I did something similar near Jaen last summer and have just had notification that someone else has taken my crown. I wonder if this one will stand as long?

Sort:  

Ey! You are the King of the segment! Well done!

Thanks! Not the hardest segment to catch and it's fairly easy for someone to grab but that's what it's all about.

Well done! Segment hunting is fun :)

Thanks, it certainly gave me the motivation to get out and have an extra blast.

Great job on the crown, I am also motivated by segments.

Most of the time segments are out of my reach so it's nice to find some that are in my grasp!

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject