Long Run: 14 Miles

in #running6 years ago

The good ole long run. It's by far my favorite run.

I use this time to just enjoy myself, listen to a good audiobook or podcast, and enjoy running.

I meant to post this sooner (it was the long run from Sunday), but I've been down a little this week with a lower back pain. Not sure what's going on. Feels like a tweaked muscle or something.

Anyway, Sunday's long run was a good one. I feel like I was able to bounce back from a subpar run Saturday. I ran 14 miles with negative splits. The goal was to start around 9min/mile and work my way down to 7 min/mile.

14_miles.png

The reason for negative splits is to train my body to be able to increase intensity and speed near the end of a race. I like to be able finish strong.

I really like posting my runs on here. It helps to hold me accountable.

Hope all your trainings are going well. Happy running!

Follow my journey on Strava: https://www.strava.com/athletes/14654723

Sort:  

Running allows me to set my mind free. Nothing seems impossible, nothing unattainable.
-Kara Goucher

Resteemed by @runningproject