Gorgeous Evening in Cape Town (excluding the gale force wind): Naturally went for a run

in #running6 years ago

Runner's Diaries: Those Magical Runs

20180212_194817.jpg

This afternoon I sat eating my snack in front of our new baby (see @chr7is) and the sheer force of the wind through the trees outside catch my eye. No way my friend's going to be game to go run in this storm without rain. Which usually means a sandstorm along the beach.

Sure enough, she wanted to meet up at 19:30 for our usual 5k run. I reluctantly left the house, and was pretty glad I had. Even though we were going to get a few mouthfuls of sand, I'd get to take some of these photos to share with you guys. The best runs usually turns out to be the ones that you almost cancel or skip. Always do that run, ride, hike or swim. No matter what. Someone rarely regrets moving.

20180212_195155.jpg

The video below is really bad, since my phone kept blowing around in my hands. But it's something! Have an awesome week everyone, and try to start it off by being active :) byeee.

APP.png
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Spectacular sunset! An you're right about just getting out and doing it... I need to get myself moving... This body's not getting any younger :)

We may train or peak for a certain race, but running is a lifetime sport.
Alberto Salazar

*Resteemed by @runningproject

This post has received gratitude of 1.94 % from @appreciator thanks to: @xramonahx.

Beautiful sunset!! That's gotta be the best time to run

I wish I could run! Too unfit, knees aren't strong enough for the extra weight haha, good that you were able to enjoy a run though!