Runners Diaries: Getting a Sweat on Before the Rain

in #running6 years ago (edited)

I went on a 10k run at Spier Wine Farm again today, and the looming clouds were absolutely breathtaking. It's been raining now for the last hour which means so much for our drought-stricken Cape Town. Let's keep praying for more rain!

20180209_185054.jpg

The hills were a little challenging, but it was much easier this time around with the cooler weather and breeze. My legs were burning on the ups, but the downs kept me going!

20180209_185044_001.jpg

I am exhausted beyond measure. I'm planning to sleep until Sunday. Good night all. Enjoy the sound of rain while you drift into a comfy sleep...

20180209_185420.jpg

20180209_225103.png

APP.png
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Gorgeous photography and trail to run @xramonahx hope you enjoyed that bit of rain!

What a spectacular place to run! And those skies are so dramatic.

We may train or peak for a certain race, but running is a lifetime sport.
Alberto Salazar

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Don’t forget to “Vote your Running Author of the Week”

Remember that you can always use @isotonic to get recovered yourself after writing your post and help @runningproject at the same time.

Very interesting post

Well done, Fitbit is awesome... You've got a new follower! Did you really sleep until Sunday?

Thanks :) nope. But I slept in quite a bit! Have a great week.

Awesome! Thanks for following me, did you get your free gift? https://www.facebook.com/groups/cillieheretohelp/

duuuuuuuuuuuude!!!! Those photos are SO EPIC!!!!! And I am NOT at ALL bias being a fellow Capetonian hehehehhe.... FARK! we REALLY do live in GODS PARADISE!

What she said 😎

hahahaha!!!

It was a gorgeous run. I love this place so much. We're so lucky!! :D

We sure are!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am literally having a little cry now. Rain, oh rain in our precious South Africa. Your photos are truly beautiful.

Enjoy the sound of rain while you drift into a comfy sleep...

These words are so kind, and I can feel that it is heartfelt from your part.

Enjoy the running. I believe I shall begin running again. It creates an opportunity to see our beautiful country from up close.

Like a true South African ❤ thank you for sharing!

Great run ! Take a good rest.

Looks like a perfect day for a run. Those clouds keep it cooler so you don't sweat so much. And I'm glad you got some rain. Here in Southern California, USA we are also in desperate need of rain. I'm hoping we get some here soon. Also hoping for some snow in the mountains as I have a trip planned to go snowboarding here soon. Fingers crossed, lol. I enjoyed your photos, thank you for sharing.

This post has received gratitude of 1.80 % from @appreciator thanks to: @xramonahx.