Fifty runs till May No. 15: 10k Raceday #runningproject #runforsteem

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Hey steemians. Currently I'm travelling back to Vilnius from city Mažeikiai which is near the border with Latvia. Main Independence day run took place in Mažeikiai. Early morning we started our trip from capital. With a few stops we arrived to the place in 4.5 hour. We had enough time to change clothes and have a proper warm up. The start gate was too narrow and as I started in the middle of crowd I wasted some time getting in front of people who thinks they are faster than they actually are. In the first kilometer I overtook one girl from my club and that was the main key to my run. This girls name is Indre pace is very similair to mine. All ten kilometers she was running about 10 seconds behind me. When I noticed that Indre is catching me I started to push. If you read my previous post you probably remeber that my min. plan was 0:55:00 max 0:50:00. image

Boooom! I did better than was my plan max. I know that Indre will never read this but thank you! You made me run faster. Actually I thanked her several times in person and she told that I made her to go faster as well. She did her PB as well.

Gear: Nike Structure 20 + Polar M400 with H7 heart strap
Statistics:
Days till May - 72 || Workouts left - 35 || Kilometers done - 130.92 km

Join Running on Steem club on Strava.

Hey runners! Want to be visible on steemit? Join @runningproject
Want to earn SBD from your runs? Join @jumowa's #runforsteem here
Get familiar with @dragosroua @runcoin

Sort:  

Running allows me to set my mind free. Nothing seems impossible, nothing unattainable.
-Kara Goucher

Resteemed by @runningproject

Congratulations @zapasx !!!! Great run and time!!!!!
At the end, all the training and efforts gave you a good time.
Keep on running!!!!

Thank you :)

Congratulations! It's always a good feeling when we beat our personal record!

Thank you :)

Well run! Great use of healthy competition.

The best use of friendly competition for me :) thanks

You got a 8.33% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic, currently working as a funding tool, courtesy of @zapasx!

  • Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.