Fifty runs till May No. 16: supposed to be long run but... #runforsteem #runningproject

in #running6 years ago

Hi all,
Yesterday I was supposed to do 20k long run. After completing ~6k my right leg (same one that hurt a few weeks ago) said "Hey dude, lets have some rest". This time it felt like it is muscle pain so I continued the run. After another few hundred meters the leg said "F it, I'm out of the game". I left standing 6 kilometer away from home with leg pain. I tried to reach bus stop and on my way there I stopped to get some cold snow on my leg. This was a big mistake. The bus drove through me when I was about 300 meters away from stop. Next bus in about 40 minutes so I decided to continue as it was too cold to wait. I finished my "long run" on one leg.

16.jpg

Workout on Strava: https://www.strava.com/activities/1414237346
Gear: NB Fresh Foam Vongo + Polar M400 with H7 heart strap
Statistics:
Days till May - 71 || Workouts left - 34 || Kilometers done - 141,82 km

Join Running on Steem club on Strava.

Hey runners! Want to be visible on steemit? Join @runningproject
Want to earn SBD from your runs? Join @jumowa's #runforsteem here
Get familiar with @dragosroua @runcoin

Sort:  

@masterbot has been called by @zapasx to give you 31.92% upvote!
Check this post for information about delegation. Make me strong!

Run often. Run long. But never outrun your joy of running.
-Julie Isphording

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Remember to vote your Running Author of the week!

You got a 50.00% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic, currently working as a funding tool, courtesy of @zapasx!

  • Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

I hope your legs heal as fast as they can
And you will be able to complete that 20km run

Today is tempo training in plan. I just delay it till tomorrow. Hope I will be ok by then :)

Probably one of the worst run I heard of, must be awful to miss the bus like that. I hope you will recover quickly!

Oh geez, thank god no one heard me when the bus left :D

Make sure you get enough rest to let that leg heal. Hope it recovers quickly.

Auch... Hope the leg is healing! Onwards and upwards!

Yikes, that's never fun doing an out-and-back run and getting stuck many kilometers from your starting point. I've done it during marathon training to force myself to do certain distances for my long run and sometimes really regret it about halfway in when I realize how far I have to go to get back to my car or my house.

I hope whatever is going on with that leg stops bothering you but play it safe...I've always found it's better tone down the training a bit for a week or however long it takes to get the body to cooperate than to push through and really hurt yourself.

3 days after it still hurts. I'm out of running this week :(