Fifty/seventy runs till May No.12: 14LSD+3T+2CD #runforsteem #runningproject

in #running6 years ago (edited)

After a busy and also lazy week yesterday I jumped into my shoes and started to run. Coach wanted me to do 18k long run + 5k tempo. As I never ran more than 21.1 km I decided not to test myself and shortened the distance. In total I did 19.4 km.
I was planning to run to town Nemenčinė (~20km) and get back home by bus. Problem was that the buses from Nemenčinė goes every hour so I need to adjust my pace to catch the bus not the cold in bus stop. I have chosen safer way to run along the river to the city center and get back. Soon I regret that... The wind by the river was freezing cold. My face soon became red and it hurt a lot. Thankfully it lasted not for long, soon the trees helped me.
Long run: 14.32 km in 1:33:00 (6:29 min/km) avg HR - 155 bpm

12.1.jpg
Long run summary

Then it was time for tempo training. Actually it was my first proper tempo training this year so I reduced distance from 5 to 3 km. Another reason for shorter distance was the hills. Almost all 3km was uphill or downhill (hrrr how I hate hills).
Tempo: 2.97 km in 0:15:21 (5:10 min/km) avg HR - 178 bpm

12.2.jpg
Tempo summary

Later some more uphills and I was back at home streching.

Workout on Strava: https://www.strava.com/activities/1402778220
Gear: NB Fresh Foam Vongo + Polar M400 with H7 heart strap
Statistics:
Days till May - 78 || Workouts left - 58 || Kilometers done - 103,97 km

You can help me to participate in Warsaw Half marathon by donating to Amnesty International here. Every Euro/Dollar/Zloty is appreciated.

Hey runners! Want to be visible on steemit? Join @runningproject
Want to earn SBD from your runs? Join @jumowa's #runforsteem here
Get familiar with @dragosroua @runcoin

Sort:  

You got a 16.67% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic, currently working as a funding tool, courtesy of @zapasx!

  • Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

Thanks! What is the SBD amount for 100% upvote. Or it is unavailable?

Currently 0.71$... The problem is that you are not the only one bidding, so if you were the only one you would get the whole entire vote but, if there are more people bidding and some of them sending higher bids, the 0.71$ has to be split between the bidders proportionally with the every bid amount...
:-)

We may train or peak for a certain race, but running is a lifetime sport.
Alberto Salazar

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Don’t forget to “Vote your Running Author of the Week”
and also “CALL FOR A "RUNNER WITNESS"