To run or not run... that is the question

in #running6 years ago

Whether 'tis nobler in the mind to suffer The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune, Or to take arms against a sea of troubles, And by opposing end them?

This comes to mind when I feel ready to run after almost a week out. But there always come hesitation. There is a thing that can cause some problems during the run. Welcome to Lithuania!


This lady from TV made me to leave my running shoes at home

The winter decided to come to Lithuania. With temperature dropping below -20 my form is dropping as well. The only solution is treadmill at gym but I can't run more than 3km on treadmill. But I guess I have no other choice.

Sort:  

You got a 15.38% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic, currently working as a funding tool, courtesy of @zapasx!

  • Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

"When you cross the finish line, your life will change forever."
[-Unknown)

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Last day to vote for your Running Author of the week!

Wow, that's cold. Only around freezing here and that was bearable. Do what you can

Wow that it cold! We in England are being predicted very cold weather next week, not getting above freezing, I’m not sure how I’m going to get my training in, I train 4 times a week as I’m doing London marathon in April. I too can’t run on a treadmill, I can just about get to 5k but it’s a struggle and just so boring. I’m probably going to have to do this and a bit of Xtraining as the thought of going out in extreme cold, windy, snowy weather does not motivate me. Good luck with your treadmill running xx