You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My week in running...summer coming early--Run Smart!

in #runningproject6 years ago

I hate the heat man, it's the worst. I actually prefer running the middle of winter when it's like -20C here in Canada, although my poor lungs don't really like it. PS check out #fitnation and @runburgundy, an exciting new running and fitness community just starting out.
No crazy rules or cuts...lol :p

Sort:  

LOL thanks @phelimint. I don't know about -20C, I think my lungs might just collapse in on themselves from when I've run in weather that's just barely below the freezing mark. I guess you Canadians are a bit more used to it than us Americans, especially those of us in the southeastern US. Where I live is really close to the Appalachian mountains and the area is considered a "temperate rainforest"....hence the high humidity.

I'll have to check those two out. I guess you saw the bit of scuttlebutt that I had with a few of your old friends. I can usually keep my shit together and let things go but sometimes things just bother me more than they should. Or maybe it was the heat stroke...or maybe I'm just a jerk sometimes, lol. Who knows.

Good to see ya around man.