Running goals for next year


The running season is almost over in Sweden. The only race left in my calendar is a small trail race .

That means that it is time to start looking forward and set the goals for next year.

I have two primary goals, quite different from each other:

  • Run an ultra marathon. In the begining of June next will I participate in High Coast Ultra a 130 km long race along the beautiful area calls high coast.
  • A long going goal has been to run sub 35 sub 35. A 10 km race faster then 35 minutes before I get 35 years old.

If I can get a winter with good training then both of those goals are achievable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Both goals very challenging but good ones!

Yeas it will be challenging. And they ain't a perfect match. But we'll see. The ultra is priority.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are still young, you will manage my friend ;-)

Awesome mate. Hopefully the following months will be productive for you and we will see some good results next season.
Regards @run.vince.run

No matter how high your peak is: what matters is to commit yourself to reach it?
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Good luck with both of your goals. These will be some achievements 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Gotta set big goals to motivate yourself! I like it!