[ESP/ENG] La historia de una Geisha mexicana en Hive/ The story of a Mexican Geisha in Hive

in #rutablockchain4 years ago

La historia de una Geisha mexicana en Hive

The story of a Mexican Geisha in Hive

DSCF3907.JPG

Por esta foto me descubrieron en FanFiction.
It's because of this photo that I was discovered in FanFiction.
¡Qué tal! Espero que se encuentren bien, el título ha de ser muy curioso para ustedes, pero, les explicaré todo. Cuando iba en bachillerato, estudiaba en un colegio católico, donde el maquillaje estaba prohibido, entonces imaginen a un grupo de jóvenes con la cara lavada y con labial rojo que nos puso una compañera a todas las chicas de mi grupo.

What's up! I hope you are well, the title must be very curious for you, but, I will explain everything. When I was in high school, I studied in a Catholic school, where make-up was forbidden, so imagine a group of young people with their faces washed and with red lipstick that a classmate put on for all the girls in my group.

pres1.jpg

Ejemplo de esas épocas, el vestido es un cosplay.
Example of those times, the dress is a cosplay.
Adopté el apodo de Geisha durante muchos años y entendí que era una perfecta definición de mi; desde que estaba en la barriga de mi madre, alcanzaba a escuchar música y me revolvía como mala película de Alien, después de mi nacimiento en 1990 al ir creciendo, en mi silla para comer bailaba con The Beatles. En el jardín de niños era la voluntaria a exponer efemérides, participar en los bailables y en las obras navideñas.

I adopted the nickname Geisha for many years and understood that it was a perfect definition of me; from the time I was in my mother's belly, I could hear music and stirred like a bad Alien movie, after my birth in 1990 as I was growing up, I danced with The Beatles in my dining chair. In the kindergarten I was the volunteer to expose ephemeris, to participate in the dances and in the Christmas plays.

pres8.jpg

Geisha en princesa.
Geisha as a princess.
Crecí y de ser un poco temerosa, pasé a ser una persona bastante extrovertida, siempre con la inclinación a las artes. Nunca se me dio mal dibujar, aunque he dibujado cosas más al estilo manga, soy una fan de la lectura en general al grado de devorar libros. No tengo mala voz para cantar pero eso siempre me ha dado pena.
Entre todo ese andar, hay algo que fue mi placer culposo: el anime, los videojuegos y escribir.
Se preguntarán, ¿por qué culposo?, verán, me volví escritora de fanfiction en el anonimato, y en blogspot por un tiempo. Hasta una trágica tarde en la universidad, en donde una amiga descubrió que era yo por publicar mi foto en el perfil.

I grew from being a bit fearful, to being a rather outgoing person, always with an inclination towards the arts. I was never bad at drawing, although I have drawn things more in the manga style, I am a fan of reading in general to the extent of devouring books. I don't have a bad singing voice but I've always felt sorry for that.
Among all that walking, there is something that was my guilty pleasure: anime, video games and writing.
You may wonder why I'm guilty, you see, I became a fanfiction writer in anonymity, and on blogspot for a while. Until one tragic afternoon in college, when a friend found out it was me by posting my profile picture.

pres7.jpg

Geisha camarógrafa en la universidad.
Geisha cameraman at the university.
Ese día se ventiló mi apodo que uso de alias, mi ocupación y fui conocida como Geisha. Aunque mis amigos tenían la extraña creencia —al parecer de muchos también— de que una geisha es una prostituta, cuando es una artista tradicional.
Desde siempre supe que quería estudiar algo de las artes, y me metí como millones de mexicanos a los exámenes de la universidad pública más cotizada en una carrera de pocos lugares, para ir a el alma mater, que requería alto puntaje… del cual me quedé a dos puntos. Así que me fui a mi plan B que no me hacía muy feliz: las ciencias de la comunicación.

That day my nickname, which I use as an alias was discovered, my hobbies, and I was known as a Geisha. Although my friends had the strange belief –apparently of many too– that a Geisha is a prostitute, when she is a traditional artist.
I always knew that I wanted to study something in the arts, and like millions of Mexicans, I took the exams at the most sought-after public university in a career of few places, to go to the principal campus, which required high scores... from which I came within two points. So I went to my plan B that didn't make me very happy: communication sciences.

pres3.jpg

Licenciada de 21 años.
21-year-old graduate.
Por azares del destino y malas jugadas de la vida, tuve la oportunidad de estudiar teatro en una escuela privada; ¿cómo que malas jugadas de la vida? Se preguntarán, estudiar lo que amas no es una mala jugada. Verán, me dediqué mucho tiempo, en vez de trabajar de ser enfermera de mi abuelo que moría de cáncer de pene, ya era una metástasis. Pero su amiga Geisha, baja de peso por estrés y yo me estaba "chupando" nivel leyenda, la talla cero me quedaba grande. No me quise pesar en la báscula.
Mi familia optó por echarme una mano, mandarme al gimnasio a distraer unas horas y encontré mi escuela de actuación, mi abuelo falleció a los tres días.
Vivo en un lugar donde las calles se llaman como flores y árboles, enfrente de mi casa durante casi 30 años hubo campos de sembradío, y vivía con mis padres y abuelos paternos. Llevo aquí mis 30 años de vida, mis padres se divorciaron, mi abuela murió y solo éramos mis dos hombres de familia y yo. Al ser criada prácticamente por los abuelos, fue un golpe muy fuerte todo esto, mi vida como artista empezaba con la muerte de alguien.

By chance and bad moves of life, I had the opportunity to study theatre in a private school; what do you mean, bad moves of life? You may ask, studying what you love is not a bad move. You see, I dedicated a lot of time to it, instead of working as a nurse for my grandfather who was dying of penile cancer, it was already a metastasis. But his friend Geisha, lost weight due to stress and I was "sucking" legendary level, the size zero was too big for me. I didn't want to weigh myself on the scale.
My family decided to give me a hand, send me to the gym to distract me for a few hours and I found my acting school, my grandfather passed away after three days.
I live in a place where the streets are called like flowers and trees, in front of my house for almost 30 years there were fields of crops, and I lived with my parents and paternal grandparents. I've been here for my 30 years, my parents got divorced, my grandmother died, and it was just me and my two family men. Being raised practically by my grandparents, it was a very strong blow all this, my life as an artist began with the death of someone.

pres2.jpg

Mi familia de 2005 a 2012.
My family from 2005 to 2012.
Mis clases a pesar de tener que tomar apuntes como en todos lados, eran en un aula con duela, sin sillas, en el suelo, me sentía una hippie come flores muy feliz. Aprendí que para actuar, tenía que bailar y cantar, así que a mis 23 años tomé por primera vez en mi vida clases de ballet, tap, jazz, danza contemporánea, teatro callejero, historia del teatro, técnica vivencial y técnica formal, improvisación, canto, voz y dicción, ensambles vocales… y más.

My classes, despite having to take notes like everywhere else, were in a classroom with staves, without chairs, on the floor, I felt like a very happy flower-eating hippie. I learned that in order to act, I had to dance and sing, so at 23 years old I took for the first time in my life classes of ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary dance, street theatre, history of theatre, experiential and formal technique, improvisation, singing, voice and diction, vocal ensembles... and more.

pres4.jpg

Preparándonos para examen de imitaciones.
Preparing for the knockoff exam.
A mis 25 años, ya contaba con dos carreras, inexperiencia en la vida laboral y una gran incertidumbre en mi futuro. Actualmente, hago teatro los fines de semana —o hacía sin cuarentena—, próximamente haré monólogos vía Zoom, tiene poco de emprender mi carrera de cantante, pero en el mundo muggle Godín (si entendiste esta referencia espero sacar una sonrisa tuya) manejo páginas de facebook y trabajo para peritos valuadores.

At 25, I already had two careers, inexperience in working life and great uncertainty in my future. Currently, I do theater on weekends -or I did without quarantine-, soon I will do monologues via Zoom, has little to start my career as a singer, but in the world Muggle Office worker (if you understood this reference I hope to get a smile from you) handle facebook pages and work for appraisal experts.

pres5.jpg

Mi primer protagónico en menos de 3 meses estudiando.
My first lead in less than 3 months studying.
Me han pasado aventuras y experiencias increíbles, alegres, decepciones, estafas maestras y muchas cosas más.

I have had incredible adventures and experiences, joy, disappointments, masterful scams and much more.

pres6.jpg

Canta Corazón, un concurso importante.
Sing Heart, an important contest.
Espero me den la oportunidad de contarles de mis experiencias en diferentes ámbitos.
Si llegaste hasta aquí, gracias por leer un poco de lo que soy.
Quiero darle las gracias a @rutablockchain, @bluemist, @danielvehe y @zhines por unirme a esta comunidad.

I hope you will give me the opportunity to tell you about my experiences in different areas.
If you made it this far, thank you for reading a little about what I am.
I want to thank @rutablockchain, @bluemist, @danielvehe and @zhines for joining this community.

Paz y bien, hasta la próxima. / Peace and good, until next time.

Sort:  

Amiga pareciera que tuvieras años en la plataforma con ese nivel, me encanto el post y también soy amante del anime hasta escribo sobre algunos en hive, espero poder ver tu contenido pronto. Bienvenida y espero ver tus monólogos y aprender más del teatro.

Gracias por tus palabras, realmente soy muy nueva en esto, mi anterior experiencia en algo cercano era en blogspot pero es muy diferente a esto.
Nos andaremos leyendo.

Waao such a talented person you are, i always wish to join theater in my childhood but couldn't. Hope to join you in your journey to fullfil my theater wish Too.😅👍 Welcome on Hive Dear

Thanks! I hope that passing this streak you can take some workshop, I really recommend very much to take at least one workshop, they help a lot in confidence, public speaking and more. 😃✌🏻

Oh. GREAT. Will try in freetime. 😀

@geishapax! The PlanktonSupport team welcomes you to Hive. Let us know if you need any help. We've got your back!

If you feel stuck, look at this page: https://peakd.com/hivemarketing/@hivepeople/hive-for-noobs
You can chat with the Hive community at openhive.chat. Use your Hive account to log in.

PlanktonSupport reviewed your post, upvoted and reblogged it. And we've followed you on Hive.

We also noticed you are low on resource credits (RC). Resource credits are spent when you post, comment, and vote and they gradually recharge over time. We set up a Hive Power delegation from GiftGiver so you can keep ... on ... Hiving.


Image created by @traciyork Image created by @traciyork.

Connect with us on Hive: @hivepeople and @hivetrending.
Connect with us on Twitter: @hivepeople and @hivetrending.

Thank you! I'm learning of all of you 🙂

Congratulations @geishapax! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you! ✌🏻🙂

You are welcome @geishapax! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!
cheers, lizanomadsoul

Hermana😍

Que felicidad verte por aquí, es emocionante todo este mundo nuevo.

Te doy la mega bienvenida, se que te vas a sentir muy a gusto, y tu tienes mucho que mostrar y aportar a la comunidad.

Te quiero un montón. Éxitos!!!


Screenshot_1.png


Conecta conmigo en / Connect with me on
Twitter Zhines1984
Discord Zhines
3speak Zhines

Muchas gracias por invitarme y unirme a la comunidad, aprendo rápido y espero ser una experta en la materia muy pronto.
Te mando un abrazo.

Welcome geishapax!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Wow! De verdad disfruté mucho tu historia... Tenemos mucho en común, de hecho yo también soy estudiante de comunicación. Futura colega jajajaja. Espero seguir viendo más contenido tuyo por acá, muy bien hecho.

Gracias por pasar a leer un poco de mi vida, futura colega. Disfruta mucho tu etapa universitaria, recuerda cada tema que te enseñen porque cuando salgas vas a aprender más en la práctica. Espero sigas leyendo mis aventuras.😉✌🏻