Allergies (Super Flash Fiction)

in #ruthphotostories5 years ago (edited)


CC0 image from: maxpixel.net

apostrophe divider 19.png

Her whole life she had been allergic to dust.

Nevertheless, the family insisted on cremation.

Now the sneezing won't stop in the urn.


apostrophe divider 14.png

This is a flash piece I wrote at work about a month ago. I have experimented with 50-word pieces but one day I said, why not 15? I wrote several pieces but this one I could not get any shorter, however I really liked it so I thought I could share it here and get some feedback.

Anyways, soon I'll be posting my 15-word pieces.
Tell me how like that one!


More about the writer's "cult" on Whaleshares (click on the image to find out)

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!


ruth-girl signature gif banner.gif



Original story by @ruth-girl - 2019 - All rights reserved
Also shared on my Whaleshares blog

Sort:  

Καταραμένη σκόνη είναι σαν τις κατσαρίδες δεν μπορείς να απαλλαγείς από αυτές πωπω τι συνειρμό έκανα παλι ο που.... Χαχχααα

What an unpleasant eternity! :D

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.136 which ranks you at #965 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 968).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 167 contributions, your post is ranked at #74.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server