Enjoying summer while it's still here

The perfect way to build your childhood summer memories is to have a grandparents' house in a village by the sea where you play, play, play, play all day till you're too tired to keep your eyes open. Visit the beach on a daily basis once or even twice on the same day. Get your hands and legs dirty and filled with scratches while discovering hidden treasures around the garden (whether these treasures are rotten fruit, stones or even cat poop dried out by the sun - yuks).

DSC_0604.JPG

Skip those healthy eating rules and have sweet snacks that you don't eat daily at home, like this yummy chocolate ice cream!

DSC_0590.JPG

Hey, Mum, don't forget to keep proof of this moment! I need it for my future self to see and miss that carefree innocence some decades later!

DSC_0599.JPG

After all that, you start squeezing your brain to remember what you haven't done to complete that summer holiday to-do list... And then it suddenly hits you!!

DSC_0607.JPG

A shower with the garden hose!! The cold running water wakes you up, washes off all the dirt and sweat from your body, refreshes you and helps sleep a little bird.

DSC_0641.JPG

Oh! And of course don't forget to have a sip of that water. It always tastes better than tap water (and breaks lots of hygiene rules your mum tries to follow).

DSC_0627.JPG

Do you have such memories from your childhood? Do you miss that time when you were free of all those responsibilities and stress and worries? Personally, I do but I also love this period of my life while I can watch my Little Tarzan grow as happy and as healthy as he can...

May you have tons and tons of such beautiful memories to look back on, son!


Original content by @ruth-girl - All rights reserved

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @agmoore ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It is how they grow up fast and leave your protective arms in a few years for me. Just the other day, I was doing this and now I have taller young men and a beautiful young woman looking like they sprung from somewhere else xD

May he continue to grow without any worries ❤️

Today I was watching him lay on the bed while I was singing him to sleep... the corner he fills is getting bigger and bigger by the day and I was wondering how fast will that day come when he's out of my bed, too big for it and too old to want to hang out with his mom. Why can't we just pause time for a while?!

Hope you're all well and thriving!! 💜🤗💜

Didn’t grow up with anyone owning a beach house. But my grandfather was only a 30 minute ride from the ocean. Spent many days on the water.
If you check my posts I’m actually working on a house right on the ocean right now.

I didn't have a beach house for my summers either, but we live 15kms away from the beach so my grandparents or parents would regularly take me for a swim as a child...

Working to the sound of the ocean waves sounds fun!!

That’s great.

It was but three days really wasn’t long enough to enjoy them and get the job done.

Enjoying the time as much as one can