School diaries: Vasilopita day

Today we cut the traditional vasilopita pie with my afterschool students!

IMG_20230118_133724147_MFNR.jpg

One boy got lucky to find the coin in his piece and he also got a small present, nothing special, just a deck of UNO cards to play with his friends.

IMG_20230118_133428055_MFNR.jpg

The rest of us just enjoyedthe delicious chocolate cake with the extra praline spread on top!


Original content by @ruth-girl - All rights reserved

Sort:  

Oh my goodness I used to love this! Silver dollars were in our vasilopita!

I remember my enthusiasm as a child every year!! It's always fun to watch those school kids waiting to find that lucky coin!

Yum I love that cake

It was really good!

If you made it I’m sure that it was.🍰

That's looks Yummy. I wish i could have a bite of it. Can you send it to me @ruth-girl ? :P

I'll see what I can do :P

I'll see what I can do :P