What Goes Around Comes Back Around (Fifty Word Story)

in #ruthphotostories5 years ago (edited)


Image from: pixabay.com - Under Pixabay License

apostrophe divider 19.png

ruth-girl what goes around comes back around (1).png

apostrophe divider 14.png


And this was my entry for @sarah-xx's Fifty Word Story Contest on Whaleshares.

ruth-girl 50-word contest.png


This week, the prompt word is Karma, did you "read" it in the acronym in my story? NO? Then, look again and tell me what you think of it!

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!


ruth-girl signature gif banner.gif



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2019 - All rights reserved
Also shared on my Whaleshares blog

Sort:  

I never like to see anyone go "down" (as in, he crushed his head on a poker) but it was hard to feel sorry for Kyle. I truly winced at the line where he was going to slap her. Hit a nerve.
Very effective for 50 words. Wow.

Thank you my friend! It's such a short story to make the reader see why he deserved it, there is no pile up of emotion here, but by his reaction to the whiskey "accident" I guess people can understand why he might have deserved that ending.

I'd really like to see you joining the writers on Whaleshares, not that there are too many of us there, but there are people who are trying to do things. Most of them began here on Steemit (@merej99 and @chinyerevivian are just 2 to give you an idea)

Have a nice day dear!
Hugs from hot summer Greece! 🤗💖🌞🌡

What I love about micro-fiction is it forces you to be economical. That is excellent practice. Often, less is more. You can see that in this story.

I will look into whaleshares again. I get a little confused when navigating the different platforms. I will try with my second account, which is the one opened for 'adventure'. If I get lost, I will contact you :)

This summer I will be a bit occupied with pet sitting... these are two of the lovelies I will be keeping company. My daughter is away (I believe I told you). My son is assuming most responsibility. My part is hugs and kisses. Here is a picture, taken with my iPad, of Kiara and Tabby. They don't like to pose:)

babies2.jpg

I love this 'job'.

Oh yes, @agmoore please do join us. We have recently created a writer/storyteller group called apostrophe. It would be great to see you there. 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I will try. Writing makes me happy :)

I counted 51 words😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmm... my wordcountool thinks they're 50 :P

I counted the word adios! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.097 which ranks you at #978 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 241 places in the last three days (old rank 1219).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 193 contributions, your post is ranked at #97.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice! :)