Being #sevinwilsonsmom - My First Steemit Post

in #s6 years ago (edited)

Okay, so I have finally found myself welcomed into this whole steemit concept as a result of my entrepreneurial son (Sevin Wilson). I was skeptical at first, but signed up with reservation. Have had more than my share of distaste for social media. That first round, for some reason, never landed me with the final confirmatory email welcoming me to the fold, and I assumed I would never be a part of this elite steemian network (whatever that meant....or means)! Finally, though, after a landmark first trip to Vegas with my sweet and hilarious husband Les #sevinwilsonsdad, I had to be steadfast in my resolve to ensure I got all my eyes dotted and tees crossed to become a card-carrying Steem groupie!!!! So today, I received notification that I am free and clear to dive in.

As a mother of 8 kids (yes, all mine biologically, of which Sevin is#1 and #sevinwilsonsdad is daddy of all 8), I am a little busy. Not to mention being a full time family doctor in practice with my sweet hubby Les. Yes that’s Sevin’s dad. And Satori, Season, Bridge, Bliss, Pace, Prophecy, and Beneson ‘s dad (real and biological!!!)all wrapped up in one. Watch his videos and you will see just how funny he is. This is Why I love him and keep coming back for more!

I look forward to exploring this awesome new platform!!

Vicki Erwin- Wilson MD #doctorvicki #sevinwilsonsmom

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, sounds like you guys are going to have a famous family around steemit!

Still have to bring the seven other siblings to the platform!! :D

Last time tried invites, I could not get the service to work. Do you know if there are still invite in options in existence?
There are many people I would like to see here.

I don't think that is available! It is possible to create additional accounts though! It takes a little SP and that is all! I think it would be a great idea to have invites though!

Welcome doctorvicki, aka Sevinwilson's Mom.

As a mother of adult children, the first thing I want to say, is you raised a great kid.

Sounds like you are raising many of them. :) I look forward to your future posts.

I still don't know how @doctorvicki manages to sleep at night with all of the duties she assumes!

@doctorvicki, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.05 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Welcome to Steemit! Your family is awesome!! I thoroughly enjoyed your video to Vegas:) It is obvious that your family is talented and fun. I love #sevinwilsonsfamily. It is clear that there is a lot of love in the family, and I look forward to future posts! Glad to have you here Doc !! .... also I know that you can’t havent a favorite child, but who is your favorite between Majesty and Divinity?

Oh my, I cannot say. Hmmmm...... they are both special and unique in their own way! Looking forward to hearing about our first Mene engagement ring!!!!!!

I’ll have a chat with Sevin about this ;)

She was reading a post under health earlier today and wanted to comment, "you need an editor"..

I was on the floor laughing!!

I bet she will make more SP than all of us and have the last laugh! They should to a DR. Show where they talk about professional medical stuff, but with each one holding a Menē dice. I havent seen anything like that on STeemit, except for the dice

That would be a good idea! Maybe we could get a few sponsors for it!! Hmm!!

Great idea! I'm in!

Welcome Doc! Hope you enjoy the world of steemit. Glad to have you here!😁

Check your Steem.chat :D @coolbowser!

yes after I see a few patients....

Welcome to Steemit you two and the 8 kids
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you both.
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Welcome to steemit, I found your post because of ma1neevent. He made a post about newbie, so glad to have you here. Hope you enjoy it and feel free to ask any question. This place can be confusing! Just know you have a virtual stranger friend in me :)

This is awesome! Just need to get the rest of the family on board now!

Exactly man! Les may do a vid this weekend!

I would be pumped to see that!

Welcome to Steemit! I am glad to see you here and you're off to a great start. Remember that interacting with the community by commenting, upvoting and creating quality content is crucial to growing your account. I Hope to see you around.
I am now following you.

You're exactly right!!! I was telling her this exact same thing this morning when she was talking about Steemit! :D

Just passing on some advice from the man, the legend @paradise-found .

He is a legend for sure!!

Awesome! Welcome... 8!!?? That must be some household #sevinwilsonsfamily - hope you enjoy your time here... there is something cathartic about jotting down a few thoughts and getting some coin for your troubles.

Absolutely! It’s the best!

Welcome to Steem Blockchain Ecosystem @doctorvicki, keep steem on.

Wish you all the best.
Regards from Indonesia.

Welcome to Steemit. Love the names of your children btw. Totally cool! :)

Hello and Welcome to the Steem Community @doctorvicki! I'd love to feature your introduction in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind!

You can check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of over 17,000 Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community!

Yes, sure! I’d be honored!

Wonderful! the post is up now on my blog. Welcome again to the community!

I saw, thanks for sharing!!!!!