How i miss all of you

in #sad-sunset6 years ago

You were my sunrise and sunset,
I was so happy that we had met.

I loved the way you paid attention to me,
you made me feel loved, like a rare beauty

 But somehow the tide changed,

we went from lovers to being estranged.

     I went from being enough,
      to a place of not enough?

 When was it that you fell out of love?

You were my precious gift from up above.

  I wanted to know your new lady?
   Because you were acting shady.

I’ll eventually be ok with you not loving me anymore,
I need to know the reason you walked out of the door.

I wasn't prepared for your sobering explanation,
when you told me why you left I wanted it to be
my imagination.

You left because you didn't want me to watch you
dwindle away,
but I wanted you back no matter how dark the day.

It’s been two years now it was a sad sunset,
and I’m forever grateful that we met.
download.jpg