Farewell Guys! I had to QUIT Steemit...

in #sad6 years ago (edited)

images.jpg
image source

It all happened few hours ago that i logged in to my steemit account like I usually do but to my greatest dismay, I found my steemit Reputation dropped from 42 to 34. I was like WTF!
Immediately, I scrolled through my blogs and found out that about 4 of my posts have been flagged.
I'm not being pained by the flagging, what pains me is that I was'nt warned that my posts were built on a faulty foundation.
Another thing that pained me was that I laboured so hard to build my reputation, gathered reasonable amount of followers even more than the person that referred me to this platform and now all the labour is just gonna go in vain.

The persons that I'm gonna plead to are my followers, they've been with me and remained with me following up with my posts and encouraging me via their likes and comments. Friends I'm sorry this is happening. Maybe we will meet again in the other side of the world.

My plans for steemit are very tangiblelikewise my goals, vision, and objectives...
I was at the verge of acheiving my goals when this happened, going back to rep 42 is not easy.. its painful!
I admit I'm not a very good blogger, but at least I still give in my best to do what i think is best for the community.

Here is the conclusion of the whole matter:

My major interest is Music and I've been a keyboardist right from age 10, that was 11 years ago I just got my brand new Yamaha Keybord and was about making my first openmic music post but was shocked with the dwindling of my reputation score.

All my plans now shattered!

I'm Just short of words right now,

Farewell!!!

Sort:  

Hello, thank you for adding to Steemit !

I've upvoted and Followed you; Please Follow back and we can Collaboration each other to succeed :)

My Recent Post

Please don't leave! You can still rebuild! I believe you can! Please don't go. It's not in the minus zone at all. Please!

So sorry you have gone through what you have.I hope that you will reconsider Steemit needs folks like you. Your honest work will be missed by your followers.

Don't be despair, don't give up..you can if you think you can. you'll lose your friends here if you quit. But it's all about your choice, your decision. Hi, @gabeman, nice to meet you.

we pray for you God bless you

Congratulations @gabeman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gabeman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gabeman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!